Montreal Canadiens Vs Ottawa Senators: Players List, Short Overview & Live Telecasters

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2016 | 0

100th edition of National Hockey League competition has started already where thirty teams from six divisions have participated. Montreal Canadiens is a professional team used to compete this tournament since long and currently ranked at the top position of Atlantic division. They are scheduled to play their next match against Ottawa Senators and they are also the member of Atlantic division. But, in front of the success of Montreal Canadiens, Ottawa Senators are almost dim. Montreal Canadiens is the most successful team by winning Stanley Cup championships highest 24 times. And, also their upcoming match will be hosted at the home field of Montreal Canadiens. So, it seems that Ottawa Senators would not get any chance to beat them. Let’s have a glance below where the short details of their upcoming match is listed.

# Upcoming Competition Overview:

  • Play Between – Montreal Canadiens Vs Ottawa Senators
  • Game Date – 22nd November, 2016
  • Begin at – 19:30 (ET)
  • Day – Tuesday
  • Competition Name – National Hockey League (NHL)
  • Session – 2016/17
  • Season – 99th of Play/ 100th of Operation

Montreal Canadiens Vs Ottawa Senators

# Short Profile of the Play Ground: Centre Bell is selected as the host ground of the upcoming competition between Montreal Canadiens and Ottawa Senators where Centre Bell is the current home ground of Montreal Canadiens which is located at Montreal, Quebec. Molson family is the respective owner of this ground since the foundation. Since the opening of the ground in 16th March, 1996, it has become as one of the busiest arena in the world as well as in Canada. The ground has almost 21,288 seats capacity which would increase in different events.

# Live Telecasters: TSN5, RDS2, SNE

# Team Squad of Montreal Canadiens: Shea Weber (Can), Chris Terry (Can), Andrew Shaw (Can), Zach Redmond (USA), Alexander Radulov (Rus), Carey Price (Can), Tomas Plekanec (Czech), Jeff Petry (USA), Greg Pateryn (USA), Max Pacioretty (USA), Al Montoya (USA), Torrey Mitchell (Can), Andrei Markov (Rus), Artturi Lehkonen (Fin), Charles Hudon (Can), Joel Hanley (Can), Brendan Gallagher (Can), Alex Galchenyuk (USA), Brian Flynn (USA), Alexei Emelin (Rus), David Desharnais (Can), Phillip Danault (Can), Daniel Carr (Can), Paul Byron (Can), Nathan Beaulieu (Can).

# Team Squad of Ottawa Senators: Chris Wideman (USA), Kyle Turris (Can), Mark Stone (Can), Zack Smith (Can), Bobby Ryan (USA), Tom Pyatt (Can), Dion Phaneuf (Can), Jean Gabriel Pageau (Can), Chris Neil (Can), Marc Methot (Can), Max McCormick (USA), Clarke MacArthur (Can), Curtis Lazar (Can), Chris Kelly (Can), Erik Karlsson (Swe), Mike Hoffman (Can), Ryan Dzingel (USA), Mike Condon (USA), Cody Ceci (Can), Derick Brassard (Can), Mark Borowiecki (Can), Craig Anderson (USA)

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug