Where Messi Surpass Pele

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, May 26th, 2016 | 0

pele messi

Two players are two different eras. In 60’s-70’s Pelei seventies the football game with his own, so that Lionel Messi has taken this responsibility on his solder now. Not only the present time Barcelona forward’s name come to front of with Pele and Diego Maradona.

Though is the difficult to marge who is the best all time. However, if the number of title is come in front then Messi beyond Pele at last Sunday. The last title of Copa del Rey of Barcelona against Sevilla was the 30th title of his career, while Pele won 29 in his whole career.

In only 28 years won 28 title with FC Barcelona. Olympic Gold at 2008 and U-20 world cup title with Argentina.

If, however, achieving with the national team Pele is ahead a long long way from Messi. Pele won 3 world cup with Brazil. Won 25 title while he played almost his entire club career with Santos. Won another title with New York Cosmos at the end of his career.

Messi’s Career Trophy:

Spanish League                :               8 times

Spanish Super Cup          :              6 times

Champions League         :              4 times

Copa del Rey                     :               4 times

UEFA Super Cup               :               3 times

Club World Cup                :               3 times

Olympic                               :               2008

World U-20                         :               2010



Pele’s Career Trophy:

Campeonato Paulista (São Paulo professional league) :               10 times

Brasileirao Serie ‘A’ (Brazilian League)                                   :               6 times

Tarnio Rio -Sao Paulo                                                                     :               4 times

Copa Libertadores                                                                           :               2 times

Intercontinental Cup                                                                     :               2 times

Intercontinental Super Cup                                                        :               1 times

North American Soccer League                                                 :               1 times

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug