Wales Vs Belgium UEFA EURO 2016 Quarterfinal Match Preview, Highlights, Broadcaster, Predictions, Lineups, TV Channels

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 29th, 2016 | 0

The most expensive XI of EURO and the world no.2 team in FIFA Ranking “Belgium” will play quarterfinal match against Wales. This is the first ever quarterfinal for both of the team in any tournament. In addition, this is the first head to head among this 2 in any tournament as well as EURO. At the 2nd Quarterfinal of the tournament Wales Vs Belgium will play among them at 19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT on the match day of 2nd July 2016 and the match will take place to kick off at Stade Pierre-Mauroy (Villeneuve d’Ascq).Wales Vs BelgiumMatch Details: 

League                                 :               EURO Championship 2016

Stage                                 :             2nd Quarterfinal

Match                                   :              Wales Vs Belgium

Day                                        :               Saturday

Kickoff                                  :               19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT

Kick Date                             :               2nd July 2016

Stadium                               :               Stade Pierre-Mauroy (Villeneuve d’Ascq)

TV Broadcasting List:

The all Broadcasters of Wales Vs Belgium EURO Championship 2016 match.

  • QQ Sports Live
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • Idman TV
  • ESPN Play Latin America

Though this is the first ever head to head among Wales and Belgium in any tournament as well as EURO but this both have more 10 head to head before this. Moreover, the last head to head among them were at this EURO qualification. The first qualification match was draw 0-0 goal. Bu the second match was winning by Wales by 1-0 goals. However, there have 4 victory for Belgium over Wales on 10 head to head, and in the mean time Wales have 3 victory. Belgium has their last victory at 2012 on World Cup qualification.

Wales Squad:

James Collins (West Ham United), James Chester (West Bromwich Albion), Daniel Ward (Liverpool), David Vaughan (Nottingham Forest), Hal Robson-Kanu (Reading), Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Jonathan Williams (Crystal Palace), David Cotterill (Birmingham City), Ashley Williams (Swansea City), Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Joe Allen (Liverpool), Simon Church (MK Dons)

Belgium Squad:

Axel Witsel (Zenit St Petersburg). Christian Benteke (Liverpool), Jean-Francois Gillet (Mechelen), Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Thomas Vermaelen (Barcelona), Jordan Lukaku (Ostend), Jason Denayer (Galatasaray),  Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Marouane Fellaini (Manchester Utd), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Christian Kabasele (Genk), Mousa Dembele (Tottenham), Radja Nainggolan (Roma), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Divock Origi (Liverpool).

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug