Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo (La Liga) – Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, October 18th, 2015 | 0

Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo – La Liga 2015-16

The league leader and 3rd place holder on the list Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo will play among them on 18th September, 2015. Match venue will be at Camp El Madrigal where match start from 4:00 PM BST, 3:00 AM ET at match day.

Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo

Match Overview:

Match                        :           Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo

Stadium                       :           Camp El Madrigal (Villarreal)

Match day                   :           Sunday,

League                         :           BBVA La Liga – 2015-16

Match Date                 :           18th September, 2015

Kickoff                         :           4:00 PM BST, 3:00 AM ET

Since 1998-99 season there are 20 recorded head to head among Villarreal Vs Celta Vigo. In their 6 victory for Villarreal and Celta Vigo won in 9 matches. Last season Villarreal have won all 2 league match. First one won by 1-3 goals and second won by 4-1 goals. Celta Vigo’s most recent victory was on 2013-14 league’s last match by 0-2 goals at Villarreal’s home. But both team so far scored 26 goals each.

Villareal this season, after 7 round of the league placing on top of the table. They have only 1 drawn and 1 defeats so far. The drawn was on their first match vs. Real Baits and the defeats was against Levante on their last and 7th match by 1-0 goals. in the middle they hace 5 consecutive victory and comes to top of the table with 16 points. Only conceded 5 goals of the season and scored 12 goals so far.

Other hand Celta de Vigo is also on good form with 4 victory and 3 drawn after 7 matches. With 15 points they are also the 3rd position with Real Madrid. Just behind for goal differences. Scored league most 15 goals on their, on the way defeats defending champion Barcelona by 4-1 goals.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • Super Sport 5 Africa
  • Idman TV

Celta Vigo Squad:

H Mallo, Sergio Alvarez, A Fontas, Nemanja Radoja, D Costas, Pablo Hernandez, J Guidetti, Iago Aspas, F Orellana, Daniel Wass, L Madinda, Sergi Gomez, A Fernandez, Gustavo Cabral, F Orellana.

Villarreal Squad:

M Gaspar, M Musacchio, B Jokic, T Pina, S Asenjo J dos Santos, V Ruiz, B Soriano (captain), A Rukavina, J Costa, M Trigueros, E Bailly, S Garcia, G Moreno, L Baptistao, J Pereira

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug