Valencia Vs Sporting Gijon [10th March 2017] Stats, Head to head and Highlights

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, March 11th, 2017 | 0

In Spanish Priemera Division 2016-17, 13th please holder of the league Valencia will host 19th place holder Sporting Gijon for the first time of the season. The match will kick off at 18:00 AM BST or 6:00 PM GMT, while Estadio de Mestalla (Valencia) will be the host venue. At Saturday, the match will start streaming online on the match day kick off time. This will be the 2nd head to head in between Valencia Vs Sporting Gijon, in current season.

Match Details:

Date                         :    11th  March 2017

Day                           :     Saturday

Match                      :     Valencia Vs Sporting Gijon

League /Season     :     Spanish Primera Division 2016-17

Venue                      :     Estadio de Mestalla (Valencia)

Kick-off                    :     18:00 AM BST or 6:00 PM GMT


TV Broadcasting List of Valencia Vs Sporting Gijon Match:

  • TenSports
  • ESPN Brasil
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Play Latin America

Last match of last season, Valencia lost at home to Sporting Gijon. So far Valencia just lost 5 games to Sporting Gijon and last 2 of them were on Estadio de Mestalla (Valencia). Out of 21 total head to head, Valencia have 11 victories while lost just 5 to Gijon. Among them 5 matches finished as drawn as well. 2010-11 season last drawn match were held.

After 26 league appearances Valencia are on 13th place. Thus far, they have only 8 wins, 5 drawn and lost in 13 matches. Also, scored 35 goals and conceded 46 goals. Last match, Valencia lost to Atletico Madrid. Other hand Gijon have only 4 wins against 17 defats so far.

Valencia lineup:

V Mannone, Billy Jones, Fabio Borini, Donald L Pienaar, P van Aanholt, J Denayer, S Larsson, Jack Rodwell, P Djilobodji, L Cattermole (vice-captain), JO’Shea (captain), D N’Dong, W Khazri, , Jermain Defoe, J Kirchhoff,  J Asoro

Sporting Gijon lineup:

Roberto Canella, Isma Lopez, Ivan Cuellar (vice-captain), Jorge Mere, Victor Rodriguez, Sergio Alvarez, Carlos Castro, Diego Marino, Jean-Sylvain Babin, Fernando Amorebieta, Alberto Lora (captain), Duje Cop, Carlos Carmona, Pablo Perez, Moi Gomez, Dani Ndi.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug