Turkey Vs Iceland (Euro Qualifying): Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 | 0

Turkey Vs Iceland – Euro Qualification (2015)

Turkey will play their last match for qualify them into the final stage of Euro 2016 at France. That will be their last chance to qualify themselves. The last match for both will held up on Tuesday, 13th October and match venue will be on Konya Buyuksehir Stadı. Kick off time will be on 12:45 BST, 6:45 pm UK.

Turkey Vs Iceland

Match Overview:

Tournament      : Euro 2016

Match              : Turkey Vs Iceland

Round              : Euro Qualification

Match day        : Tuesday, 13th October

Match Venue    : Konya Buyuksehir Stadı (Selcuklu, Konya)

Kick-off           : 12:45 BST, 6:45 pm UK

8 head to head among Turkey Vs Iceland before of their meeting. First head to head recorded on 1982 World Cup qualification. Only 1 match won by Turkey and 5 won by Iceland on all 8 matches. Only 2 match finished after drawn.

First drawn was on 1990 Italy World cup qualification from Europe zone and second drawn among them at 1996 Euro qualification. And the only defeats for Iceland comes on 1996 Euro qualification and that match Turkey won by 5-0 goals at home, which is so far the biggest aggregate between Turkey and Iceland. 16 goals scored by Iceland and just 9 scored by Turkey so far.

Live Telecast TV Channels:

  • SuperSport 5 Digitalb
  • ESPN Australia
  • Sportklub HD Croatia
  • Sky Sport Plus HD
  • Sport TV Africa
  • Fox Soccer Plus

Iceland on the top of the Group A table with 19 points. They have only 1 defeats and 1 drawn on their 8 matches so far they had been play. Only defeats comes for them against Czech and drawn was on last matches vs. Kazakhstan.

Turkey have 3 each defeats and drawn on their 8 match so far they played and 2 drawn on the starting on the qualification round. Staying 3rd on the table with 12 points behind of Czech.

Turkey Squad

V Babacan, G Gonul (Captain), H Balta, S Kaya, H Ali Kaldırım, S Aziz, M Tekdemir, A Turan, S Inan, M Topal, Gokhan Tore, O Sahan, H Calhanoglu, V Sen, Burak Yilmaz, U Bulut, M Demir.

Iceland Squad:

Gunnleifur Gunnleifsson, R Sigurosson, Ari Freyr Skulason, S Ottesen, Theodor Elmar Bjarnason, H Orn Eyjolfsson, Aron Gunnarsson (Captain), J Berg Guomundsson, Olafur Ingi Skulason, E Guojohnsen, K Sigporsson, Vioar Orn Kjartansson

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug