Rooney Become the Footballer of the Year of England

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, January 6th, 2016 | 0


England won 10 consecutive match on the Euro Qualification round make sure of England’s Euro final stage after one tournament break. On the 10 consecutive winnings run striker Rooney scored 10 goals. In the meantime he also broke 49 goals record of Bobby Carlton’s most goals for England. As a result Manchester United striker also rewarded for this. At Wednesday English Football Association (EFA) has honored Rooney as the Footballer of the year.

Before this on 2008 and 2009 Rooney also conceded the Footballer of the year consecutively. And on 2014 he won this award for the 3rd times and this year it would be his 4th award of English Footballer of the year and 2nd consecutive Footballer of the year.

With 37 percent vote from English football fan’s Rooney won this Award. Except Rooney Stock City’s Goalkeeper Jack Butland won award for under – 21 footballer of the year. Rooney and Butland both will receive this award on next 26th March at Berlin.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug