Poland Vs Switzerland UEFA EURO 2016 Quarterfinal Match Preview, Lineups, Highlights, Broadcaster, Predictions, Match Online Streaming, TV Channels

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, June 25th, 2016 | 0

EURO Championship 2016 Group stage match are end. Now it the battle of Quarterfinals. 16 teams 8 do or die matches. At the first match, Poland will play against Switzerland. The first knock-out match will kick off at Stade Geoffroy-Guichard (Saint-Etienne) and it will take time on 19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT on 25 June 2016.

Poland Vs Switzerland

Match Details: 

League                                 :               EURO Championship 2016

Stage                                    :              Quarter-final (Knock out)

Match                                   :               Poland Vs Switzerland

Day                                        :               Saturday

Kickoff                                  :               19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT

Kick Date                             :               25 June 2016

Stadium                               :               Stade Geoffroy-Guichard (Saint-Ètienne)

TV Broadcasting List:

The all Broadcasters of Poland Vs Switzerland EURO Championship 2016 match.

  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • Idman TV
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

Before this match Poland and Switzerland played 4 matches so far.  Without the last match drawn, Switzerland lost all 3 matches to Poland. Last match of the were held on 2014 at an international friendly’s. But their first meeting were on 1978 at EURO qualification match. This is there first time ever meeting at EURO as well as any competition.

Poland hasn’t any defeats so far at ongoing EURO. From 3 matches they have 2 victories and 1 drawn against Germany. Only 2 goals scored by Poland so far in the main stage where they were the most goals scored team at qualifications. On the other hand, Switzerland is the runner-ups of Group A with 2 drawn and one victory.

Switzerland Squad:

Francois Moubandje (Toulouse), Fabian Frei (Mainz), Marwin Hitz (Augsburg), Roman Burki (Borussia Dortmund),  Johan Djourou (Hamburg), Valon Behrami (Watford), Nico Elvedi (Monchengladbach), Gelson Fernandes (Rennes), Stephan Lichtsteiner (Juventus), Admir Mehmedi (Leverkusen), Breel Embolo (Basel), Michael Lang (Basel), Blerim Dzemaili (Genoa), Xherdan Shaqiri (Stoke City), Eren Derdiyok (Kasımpasa), Haris Seferovic (Frankfurt).

Poland Squad:

Tomasz Jodlowiec (Legia Warsaw), Wojciech Szczesny (AS Roma), Jakub Blaszczykowski (Borussia Dortmund), Lukasz Fabianski (Swansea City),  Bartosz Salamon (Cagliari), Michal Pazdan (Legia Warsaw), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Bartosz Kapustka (Cracovia), Thiago Cionek (Palermo), Kamil Glik (Torino), Lukasz Piszczek (Borussia Dortmund),  Kamil Grosicki (Rennes), Grzegorz Krychowiak (Sevilla), Arkadiusz Milik (Ajax),


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug