Paraguay vs Chile 2018 World Cup Qualification of South America Zone Match Preview, Channel List, Match Prediction, Head to Head, TV Schedule, Online Streaming

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, August 31st, 2016 | 0

Chile had a tremendous increase of performance level around October 2015, all while Paraguay had a decent consistent chain of results. Paraguay had it’s downfall at November, but Chile also followed the same fate not long after. Although at the end of March of 2016, Chile were meeting their destiny of doom, Paraguay had gotten back at their light of hope and continued to give their decent performance. The match kicks off at 20:00 UTC-4 in Estadio Defensores del Chaco, Paraguay.

Paraguay vs Chile

Match Details:          

Stage                           :           2018 WC Qualification South America Zone

Match                          :           Paraguay vs Chile

Kick Date                    :           1st September 2016

Day                             :           Thrusday

Stadium                       :           Estadio Defensores del Chaco,

 Kickoff                      :           20:00 UTC-4

TV Broadcasting List:

  • beIN Sports 1
  • Sony Six HD, Sony Six SD
  • Sky HD
  • bwin

Paraguay and Chile will play the first head to head among them in the world cup qualification of South America Zone. The last meeting of them were held on 2016 Friendly and there it was a win for Chile by 3-2 goals. In the past Chile has managed to get as close to third place in Fifa World Cup in 1996. This year Chile’s had one win and one loss in the past Qualifying matches, where on the other hand Paraguay had got a draw in both their previous battles.

Paraguay lineup:

: Alfredo Aguilar,Victor Centurión.

Defenders: Miguel Samudio ,Ivan Piris, Fabian Balbuena ,Blas Riveros, Raul Caceres,
Saúl Salcedo, Gustavo Mencia.

Mid Fielders: Celso Ortiz,Robert Piris Da Motta, Víctor Caceres,Jonathan Santana,Osvaldo Martinez ,Hernan Perez, Eduardo Echeverría, Jesús Medina, Richard Ortiz, Jonathan Fabbro, Hernán Villalba, Eduardo Aranda, Luis de la Cruz.

Forwards:  Nelson Haedo Valdez, Antonio Sanabria, Juan Iturbe, Lucas Barrios, Raúl Bobadilla, Jose Ortigoza.

Chile starting lineup:

Claudio Bravo, Johnny Herrera, Miguel Vargas, Gonzalo Jara, Rene Melendez, Paulo Diaz,
Igor Lichnovsky, Felipe Campos ,Jose Rojas, Marcelo Diaz, Adrian Cuadra,Ignacio Jara,Gabriel Suazo, Jaime Carreno, Francisco Rodriguez, Mark Gonzalez, Angelo Henriquez,Marcos Bolados , Marcelo Larrondo, Jeisson Vargas, Esteban Paredes, Junior Fernandes.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug