Nice Vs Monaco – French Ligue 1

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, August 8th, 2015 | 0

First day of the new season of France Ligue 1 match Nice will play their very first match of 2015-16 season vs. Monaco. Last season’s 3rd position holder also making debut in the new season by this match.9th August, 2015, Sunday match will kick off at 1:00 GMT, 21:00 GMT. Watch this match from Home at TV at beIN Sports and Ten Action

Nice Vs Monaco - French Ligue 1

Match Details:

Match              : Nice Vs Monaco

Tournament      : France Ligue 1

Match Time      : 1:00 GMT, 21:00 GMT

Match Date      : 9th August, 2015, Sunday

Stadium            : Allianz Riviera (Nice)

Match Preview of Nice Vs Monaco:

7 league title winner AS Monaco was the runner ups of the season of 2014 last time at France Ligue 1. Monaco’s first title on the France Ligue history was comes up at 1961, where last title comes on the very first year of 21st century.

In the second highest title of France League is Cope de France, which won by AS Monaco 5 times, also comes 5 runner ups title, last was at 2010. In the European competition their only achieve was being the finalist at 2004 at Champions League.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • beIN Sports Canada
  • Ten Action
  • Nova Sports 1
  • Arena Sport 4
  • TV4 Sport

Nice have also 4 time France League winner, where their first title was at 1951 and last comes up at 1959. Last season Nice complete their season form 11th place. Also this will be the 57thLigue 1 appearance after they had played their first season on Ligue 1 on 1932-33.

Nice have also 3 Copa de France title so far, as they won their last title on 1997. Mentioning the title first won at 1952. Also have a runner ups on 1978. So far they have no such achievement on the European stage.

Some Club Record:

  • Jean-Luc Ettori is the most appearance holder for Monaco (755 games)
  • Argentine DelioOnnis is the most goal scorer for Monaco, as he had scored 223 goals for his team.

AS Moanco Squad:

Danijel Subasic, Layvin Kurzawa, Ricardo Carvalho, Nabil Dirar, Anthony Martial, Guido Carrillo, Fares Bahlouli, Tiemoue Bakayoko, Ivan Cavaleiro, Lacina Traore, Elderson Echiejile, Thomas Lemar, Jeremy Toulalan (captain), Almamy Toure

Nice Squad:

Mouez Hassen, KevinGomis, Lucas Rougeaux, Julien Vercauteren, Hatem Ben Arfa, Valentin Eysseric, Said Benrahma, Alassane Plea, Maxime Le Marchand, Nampalys Mendy, Romain Genevois, Valere Germain, Paulin Puel, Albert Rafetraniaina.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug