Manuel Neuer Become the Best Goalkeeper of the Year

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, January 8th, 2016 | 0

Manuel Neuer elected the best goal keeper of International Federation of Football History and Statistics for the 3rd consecutive time. To win this award German world cup winner goal keeper Neuer beyond Barcelona’s goalkeeper Ter Stegen, Real’s former star goalkeeper Iker Casillas, Gianluigi Buffon of Juventus.

Manuel Neuer

Juventus’ Italian star Gianluigi Buffon comes on the second place and Barcelona’s Chilean goalkeeper Claudio Bravo become 3rd of the list.

Manuel Neuer got highest 188 points via a voting pool, where 50 countries from FIFA appeared. IFFHS’s 2nd best goalkeeper Buffon got 110 points and 3rd place holder Claudio Bravo got 45 points.

After winnings the award from IFFHS, Manuel Neuer said, “I am so much happy to win this award consecutively but winnings the title as a team is most important to me.”

The 4th place is for English Club Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea and Thibaut Courtois is in 5th place. On the other hand, 6th to 10th place perpendicularly for Petr Cech, Marcelo Barovero, Tar Stegen, Iker Casillas and Danijel Subasic.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug