Lyon Vs Lorient – French Ligue 1

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, August 9th, 2015 | 0

Toulouse Vs St Etienne match will be their first match on the new season and be the 27th head to head. Will kick off at 15:00 GMT, 21:00 BST on the match day on the stadium Municipal (Toulouse). Watch this match live on tv at beIN Sports, Fubo Sports from home.

Lyon Vs Lorient - French Ligue 1

Match Details:

Tournament      : France Ligue 1

Match              : Lyon Vs Lorient

Stadium            : Stade de Gerland (Lyon)

Match Date      : 10th August, 2015, Monday

Kickoff : 1:00 BST, 21:00 GMT

Match Preview of Lyon Vs Lorient:

Lyon was the 2nd on the last season on the ligue 1 and Lorient was the 16th at the end of the tournament. Lorient’s only best success was the champion title of Cope de Franc on 2002. Where their best was 7th on Ligue 1 out of their 12season. First played at 1998-99.

Lyon is the only team who’s won the title consecutively 7 times since 2002 to 2008. Out of their 57 league season, they just won 7 title so far. As their first was at 2002. They are also the 4th successful team on ligue 1 so far. Lyon’s have 5 Cope de France title as the won this last time at 2012.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • SuperSport Kosova 1
  • beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD
  • QQ Sports Live
  • beIN Sports Spain
  • Ligue 1 Orange App
  • Digi Sport 1

7 times Ligue 1 title winner and only 9 ligue 1 season played Lyon Vs Lorient played 24 head to head match since 1998-99. There 14 victories for Lyon and just 4 for Lorient. Lorient’s first victories comes on their 7th meeting on 2007-08 season and then their only Cope de France victories over Lyon comes on 2009-10.

Most recent match of Lyon Vs Lorient was at last season ligue 1’s last match. Finished the match after 1-1 goals drawn. Which was their 6th drawn of them. 14th victories for Lyon over Lorient comes on the first meeting on last season by 4-0 goals. 42 goals scored by Lyon and Lorient scored so far 20.

Lyon Squad:

Anthony Lopes, Clinton N’Jie, Christophe Jallet, Jordan Ferri, Rachid Ghezzal, Alexandre Lacazette, Claudio Beauvue, Corentin Tolisso, Clement Grenier, Milan Bisevac, Bakary Kone, Henri Bedimo, Maxime Gonalons(Captain), Lindsay Rose, Samuel Umtiti, Maxwel Cornet.


Lamine Kone, Mehdi Mostefa, Didier Ibrahim N’Dong, Yann Jouffre, Benjamin Lecomte, Valentin Lavigne, Enzo Reale, Maxime Barthelme, Benjamin Jeannot, Denis Bouanga, Rémi Mulumba, Rafidine Abdullah, Romain Philippoteaux, Moryke Fofana, Lamine Gassama.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug