Leicester City Vs Manchester City [Match of the Month] head to head, highlights, preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, December 9th, 2016 | 0

4 times English Premier League Champion Man City will play against the defending champion of the season on 10th December 2016. At King Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire) the Champions will host Man City for the first time after getting champion for the first time. On 11:30 PM BST, 5:30 GMT or UK time at the match day of Saturday, it will kick off.

Leicester City  Vs Manchester City

Match Details:

League /Season     :     Premier League 2016-17

Day                            :     Saturday

Date                         :     10th December 2016

Match                       :     Leicester City Vs Manchester City

Venue                      :    King Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire)

Kick-off                    :    11:30 PM BST, 5:30 GMT or UK time


TV Broadcasting List:

  • Sky Sports 1/HD UK,
  • TenSports
  • ESPN Brasil
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia

Last season at the first time meeting, at this King Power Stadium, champion Leicester City made goalless drawn and in second or last match, at Man City’s home, Manchester City lost to Leicester by 1-3 goals. Which was first defeats for Man City to Leicester after 2003-04 season in Premier League.

The defending champions are on 16th at the league table, also they have no victory in last 5 matches, where only 3 victory for them all over. And with 30 points and 9 wins Citizen are on 4th place but have equal points with Liverpool. So far Gurdiola’s team only scored 30 goals and conceded 15 goals.

Leicester City   lineup:

Nampalys Mendy, Marcin Wasilewski, Kasper Schmeichel (vice-captain), Ben Chilwell, Luis Hernandez, Danny Drinkwater, Jamie Vardy, Marc Albrighton, Wes Morgan (captain), Ahmed Musa, Daniel Amartey,  Bartosz Kapustka, Danny Simpson, Islam Slimani, Ron-Robert Zieler, Demarai Gray, Christian Fuchs, Harvey Barnes

Manchester City lineup:

Claudio Bravo,   Vincent Kompany (captain), Fernando, Pablo Zabaleta (vice-captain), Raheem Sterling, Nolito, Aleksandar Kolarov, Jesus Navas, Fabian Delph,David Silva, John Stones, Fernandinho, Yaya Toure, Pablo Maffeo, Tosin Adarabioyo, Angus Gunn, Kelechi Iheanacho

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug