Leicester City Vs Everton Live match Preview, Goals and Online Live

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, December 21st, 2016 | 0

The champion will play against Everton on the X-mas match. And this match Leicester will also host this match at King Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire). At 26th December 2016 which are fixed for match day, while the match will kick off at 21:00 PM or 15:00 PM UK Time. This is also the first meeting after last season Premier League head to head and also the 96th overall meeting as well.

Leicester City Vs Everton Live match Preview

Match Details:

Date                         :     26th December 2016

League /Season     :     Premier League 2016-17

Day                            :     Sunday

Match                       :     Leicester City Vs Everton

Venue                      :    King Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire)

Kick-off                    :     21:00 PM or 15:00 PM UK Time


TV Broadcasting List:

  • Sky Sports 1/HD UK,
  • QQ Sports Live
  • TenSports
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Brasil
  • ESPN Play Latin America

Leicester won their last 2 head to head on last season over Everton. First meeting at Everton’s home and second was 3-1 victory at home. Since 1998-99, Leicester won first match over Everton on last season’s first match. Which also first away victory for defending champions since 1985-86 season.

The Defending champions are on 15th place after 17 matches with 17 points. With 23 points from the same 17 round Everton have 6 wins as well.

Everton and Leicester both have only victory in last Premier league matches But Everton have 3 defats with only one drawn but Leicester have only 2 defeats with 2 drawn.

Leicester City lineup:

N Mendy, Marcin Wasilewski, K Schmeichel (vice-captain), Ben Chilwell, L Hernandez, Danny Drinkwater, Jamie Vardy, M Albrighton, Wes Morgan (captain), A Musa, Daniel Amartey,  Bartosz Kapustka, D Simpson, Islam Slimani, Ron-Robert Zieler, D Gray, Christian Fuchs, H Barnes

Everton lineup:

Joel Robles, A Williams, Leighton Baines, P Jagielka (captain), R Barkley, Seamus Coleman, Arouna Kone, James McCarthy, Romelu Lukaku, B Oviedo, L Rodriguez, G Barry (vice-captain), Tyias Browning, O Niasse


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug