Italy Vs Rep. of Ireland EURO 2016 Group E Match Preview, Prediction, Head to Head, Lineups, Odds, Highlights

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2016 | 0


Italy is the only team who already confirm there quarterfinals of current EURO from Group E. On the other hand Ireland is placing at the bottom on the list of Group E. But they still have a chance to go next round. The match among last year finalist Italy and Ireland will kick off at Wednesday on 1:00 am BST, 7:00pm GMT. At 22 June 2016 the match will take place to kick off at Stade Pierre-Mauroy (Villeneuve d’Ascq).

Italy Vs Rep. of Ireland

Match Details:

League                                 :               EURO Championship 2016

Match                                   :               Italy Vs Rep. of Ireland

Day                                        :               Wednesday

Kick Date                             :               22 June 2016

Kickoff                                  :               1:00 am BST, 7:00pm GMT

Stadium                               :               Stade Pierre-Mauroy (Villeneuve d’Ascq)


TV Broadcasting List:

The all Broadcasters of Italy Vs Ireland EURO Championship 2016 match.

  1. QQ Sports Live
  2. beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  3. Idman TV
  4. Star Sports 4 Asia
  5. ESPN Play Latin America

Italy have two victory for there all 2 matches from current EURO’s group stage. If they will finished as league leader today they have to play with current champion Spain either will play against Croatia. On the other hand if Ireland win this match they will get a chance to play quarterfinals. In the meantime, Sweden have to loss on their last match.

Before the match Ireland and Italy played 13 matches and last of them were at 2014. This both also played on last EURO’s. And that were there first EURO head to head. However in 13 appearances Italy win in 8 matches and Ireland win only 2 matches.


Italy Squad:

Federico Marchetti (Lazio), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus),  Andrea Barzagli (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Matteo Darmian (Manchester United), Antonio Candreva (Lazio), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Angelo Ogbonna (West Ham). Federico Bernardeschi (Fiorentina), Marco Parolo (Lazio), Ciro Immobile (Torino), Graziano Pelle (Southampton), Eder (Sampdoria), Daniele de Rossi (Roma) Thiago Motta (Paris St-Germain), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli),

Rep. of Ireland Squad:

Kevin Doyle, Shane Long, Jonathan Walters, Shay Given, Richard Keogh, Aiden McGeady, Glenn Whelan (Vice-captain), John O’Shea (Captain), Seamus Coleman, Ciaran Clark, James McCarthy, Wes Hoolahan, Darron Gibson, Callum O’Dowda, Robbie Keane, David McGoldrick

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug