India Vs South Africa (3rd ODI): Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, October 7th, 2015 | 0

India Vs South Africa 3rd ODI – Preview

On the big tour for South Africa, they are goes to play their 3rd ODI at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. On the Sunday at 18th October match will on field at 1:30 AM Local. 7:00 AM UK. This will be recorded as 73 head to heads.

South Africa Vs India

Matches Information’s:

Competition      : South Africa in India, 5 ODI Series

Match              : India Vs South Africa 3rd ODI

Match Date      : Sunday, 18th October.

Time                 : 1:30 AM Local. 7:00 AM UK

Venue              : Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

In previous of the series there have 71 ODI matches head to head. In the first ODI’s of the series’ first match of this series, India loses by 5 runs in Kanpur. That would also India’s 43rd defeats over India, where India just won 26 matches overall against South Africa.

After batting first South Africa scored 303 runs innings. Skipper AB de Villiers not out after 104 runs of this 73 balls innings. Hits 5 fours and 6 sixes helps South Africa bring 300+ score. In the end Behardien would score 35 runs with 5 fours and 1 six in this 19 balls innings.

In the follow through India scored 298 runs in their 50 Overs. Rohit Sharma scored his 8th Centuries and finished at 150 runs. This is the highest individual innings against chasing South Africa. That is the second highest individual innings in between this 2 teams, where SR Tandulkar is the highest with this historic 200 runs innings. For South Africa Q de Kock scored best 135 runs for South Africa.

Live Broadcaster Network:

  • Fox Sports
  • 2 / Euro Sports
  • Star Sports
  • Echo Star
  • Sky Sports
  • CMC
  • Euro Sports Super Sports

Possible Starting Line Ups:

India Squad:

V Kohli, A Rayudu, A Patel, M Sharma, U Yadav, B Kumar, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, D Kulkarni, R Sharma, S Raina, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni, S Binny, A Rahane

South Africa Squad:

Wayne Parnell, Chris Morris, David Wiese, Kagiso Rabada, Faf du Plessis, Eddie Leie, Jean-Paul Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Abbott,Aaron Phangiso, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Rilee Rossouw

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug