Frosinone Vs Roma – Italian Serie A (2015-16 season)

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, September 12th, 2015 | 0

Frosinone Vs Roma – Italian Serie A (2015-16 season)

Last season 2nd of the Serie A will play their 3rd match on Italian Serie A (2015-16 season) against promoted team Frosinone. Who’s playing their first ever Serie A appearances. On Stadio Comunale Matusa Frosinone will host 3 times Serie A winner Roma on 12th September 2015. At Saturday it will kick off on 17:00 USA, 22:00 UK.

Frosinone Vs Roma

Match Details:          

League                         : Italian Serie A (2015-16 season)

Match                          : Frosinone Vs Roma

Stadium                        : Stadio Comunale Matusa (Frosinone)

Kick Date                    : 12th September 2015

Day                              : Saturday

Kickoff time                 : 17:00 USA, 22:00 UK

Frosinone and Roma both so far played 2 match each on Serie A 2014-15 season. New comer Frosinone have lost their all 2 first match they have played ever on Serie, their first match was against Torino by 2-1 goals and on 2nd match Frosinone lost by 2-0 goals by Atalanta.

Other hand Roma defeats on defending champion Juventus by 2-1 goals at home as they were made 1-1 goals drawn on their first match of the season against Hellas Verona.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Idman TV
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • QQ Sports Live
  • ESPN Play Latin America

Frosinone is the newly promoted on Serie A, and there is their first participation on Serie A, where they have 6 only participation on Serie B so far. 1992 founded team Frosinone will play their first ever match against last season Serie A runner ups AS Roma. Frosinone was also the runner ups on Serie B last season.

AS Roma so far 2 Serie A title winner and last of them they were won at 2000-01 season and 13 times runner ups on that tournament so far. On Copa Italia Roma won last time on 2007-08 season out of their 9 championship. They were also 8 time runner ups at Copa Italia.

Frosinone Squad:

Massimo Zappino, D Zanon, Roberto Crivello, A Russo, Mirko Gori, L Blanchard, Alessandro Frara (captain), RGucher, Daniel Ciofani, D Soddimo, Matteo Ciofani, D Verde, Aleandro Rosi, Samuele Longo

Roma Squad:

Bogdan Lobont, Antonio Rudiger, Lucas Digne, Radja Nainggolan, Leandro Castan, Kevin Strootman, Juan Iturbe, Edin Dzeko, Francesco Totti (captain), Mohamed Salah, Maicon, Iago Falque, Miralem Pjanic, Daniele De Rossi (vice-captain), William Vainqueur, Seydou Keita, Ezequiel Ponce.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug