France Vs Republic Of Ireland Last 16 Match of EURO 2016 Preview, Highlights, Live and Highlights, Broadcaster, Predictions, Lineups, Streaming, TV Channels

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, June 26th, 2016 | 0

Host France will play the first match of Knock out against Republic of Ireland. The 2000 EURO champion will play this match at Sunday, which will take venue at Parc Olympique Lyonnais (Decines-Charpieu). At 26 June 2016 the math will kick off and on screen at  19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT. It will be the 17th match between France and Republic of Ireland since 1937.

France Vs Republic Of Ireland

Match Details: 

League                                 :               EURO Championship 2016

Stage                                     :              Knock out

Match                                   :               France Vs Republic Of Ireland

Day                                        :               Sunday

Kickoff                                  :               19:00 or 7:00 pm BST, 1:00pm GMT

Kick Date                             :               26 June 2016

Stadium                               :               Parc Olympique Lyonnais (Decines-Charpieu)

TV Broadcasting List:

The all Broadcasters of France Vs Republic Of Ireland EURO Championship 2016 match.

  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • Idman TV

Since 2009 this both have no head to head. And on the last meeting France has been loss by 0-1 goals which was World Cup qualification match. In addition, in 16 previous head to head it was 4th defeats for France. France also won their last match on the same year on same competition. In 16 matches France won in 7 matches and rest of 5 were drawn.

France was the group champion from Goup A and Ireland are playing as the best 3rd team of group stage.

France Squad:

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Benoit Costil (Rennes), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Lucas Digne (Roma), Patrice Evra (Juventus), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Blaise Matuidi (Paris St-Germain), Eliaquim Mangala (Manchester City), Christophe Jallet (Lyon), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal), Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Morgan Schneiderlin (Manchester United), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Andre-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Dimitri Payet (West Ham United)

Republic Of Ireland Squad:

Kevin Doyle, Jonathan Walters, Shane Long, Shay Given, John O’Shea (Captain), Glenn Whelan (Vice-captain), James McCarthy, Wes Hoolahan, Seamus Coleman, Ciaran Clark, Richard Keogh, Aiden McGeady, Darron Gibson, Callum O’Dowda, Robbie Keane, David McGoldrick.


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug