FC Porto Vs Vitoria de Guimarares – Potuguese Liga

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, August 14th, 2015 | 0

FC Porto was the 2nd on the last season and they will start their new season with against Vitoria de Guimarares, who’s was the 5th on the last season. It will be also the first match for Vitoria de Guimarares. This is be the 46th head to head appearances among this 2.

On 15th August, Saturday, 2015, first match of the season will be kick off on 1:45 AM BST (16th Aug) or 19:45 GMT. Watch this match on PortuguesePrimeira Liga between FC Porto Vs Vitoria from Estádio Do Dragão and Porto will be hosting the match.

Match Details:

Match              : FC Porto Vs Vitoria

Tournament     : PortuguesePrimeira Liga

Stadium           : Estadio Do Dragao (Porto)

Kickoff           : 1:45 AM BST (16th Aug) or 19:45 GMT.

Match Date     : 15th August, Saturday, 2015

Overview of Portuguese Primeira Liga FC Porto Vs Vitoria:

2012-13 season’s Portuguese Cup was for Vitoria de Guimarares and they was 5 times runner ups of this tournament as well.Vitoria also won Supertaca de Portugal on 1988 and become the finalist on 2011 and 2013.

Porto have 27 Primeira Liga so far as they have won this title for the last time on 2012-13, which was also their 3rd consecutive title. 2 times Champions league winner have won their first Champions league on 1986-87 and last on 2003-04. Have also 2 European Cup and one UEFA Super Cup on 1987.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Fubo TV
  • beIN Sports en Espanol
  • BT Sport Europe
  • beIN Sports Canada
  • Ligue 1 Orange App
  • QQ Sports Live

This is being the 45th head to head in between 27 times Primeira League winner and 1 times Portuguese Cup winner Vitoria de Guimarares.Porto is undefeated since 2001-02 season against Vitoria de Guimarares and also about 26 match.

Last defeats of Porto against Vitoria de Guimarares was on 2001-02 season by 2-0 goals and which was only 3rd victories for Vitoria vs. Porto. Last match was among them on the last season and this Porto was won by 1-0 goals and this was the 35th wins for them. Also drawn on the first meeting on Primeira League season 2014-15. Which was just 6th drawn for them.

FC Porto Squad:

Helton, Cristian Tello, Sergio Oliveira, Jose Angel, Pablo Daniel Osvaldo, Aly Cissokho, Raúl Gudiño, Alex Sandro, Giannelli Imbula, Alberto Bueno, Ricardo Pereira, Andre, Hector Herrera, Ivan Marcano, Bruno Martins Indi, Maxi Pereira

Vitoria Squad:

Douglas Jesus (vice-captain), Santiago Montoya, Assis Giovanaz, Alvin Arrondel, Joao Pedro, Tyler Boyd, Denis Duarte, Bruno Mendes, Bruno Alves, João Pedro, Santiago Montoya, Moreno (captain), Ricardo Gomes, Bouba Sare, Bruno Gaspar

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug