Empoli Vs Sassuolo (Italian Serie A) – Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, September 30th, 2015 | 0

Empoli Vs Sassuolo – Italian Serie A (2015-16 season)

In Italian Serie A (2015-16 season) Empoli will host Sassuolo on their 7th match at Stadio Carlo Castellani. Match day will be on 4th October 2015. On the kick off time 16:30 BST, 10:30 UK, it will also 7th match on league season for visitor Sassuolo.

Empoli Vs Sassuolo

Match Details:          

League                         : Italian Serie A (2015-16 season)

Match                          : Empoli Vs Sassuolo

Day                              : Saturday

Stadium                        : Stadio Carlo Castellani (Empoli)

Date                             : 4thOctober 2015

Kickoff time                 : 16:30 BST, 10:30 UK

Only with 1 victory Empoli is in 17th place. Their only victory was comes over Udinese by 1-2 goals. And only drawn comes vs. Napoli by 2-2 goals. On their last match they defeated by 2-0 goals vs. Frosinone. Also that was their 4thdefeats on the season so far.

Other hand Sassuolo is the only team, who are unbeaten so far. With 3 victory and 3 drawn they are on 4th place currently. All those progress made them 12 points so far. 9 goals scored by them as well and 6 conceded in 6 matches. Last match was their 3rd drawn vs. Chievo.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • QQ Sports Live
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • Idman TV
  • Star Sports 4 Asia

Since 2008-09 season among Empoli and Sassuolo, have 12 head to head. 6 victory for Sassuolo and 3 for Empoli. And their 3rd comes on last meeting between them. Also this last match victory was Empoli’s first victory after 6 defeats and 3 drawn over Sassuolo.

Empoli Squad:

Maurizio Pugliesi, V Laurini, Kastriot Dermaku, R Saponara, Franco Signorelli, M Maccarone, Levan Mchedlidze, R Pompeu, Andrea Costa, P Zielinski, Joshua Brillante , R Krunic, Luca Martinelli, R Maiello, Manuel Pucciarelli, M Rui

Sassuolo Squad:

Alberto Pomini, A Longhi, Francesco Magnanelli (captain), L Antei, Lorenzo Pellegrini, S Missiroli, Davide Biondini, D Falcinelli, Karim Laribi, F Peluso, Francesco Acerbi, N Sansone, Lorenzo Ariaudo, C Dell’Orco, Sergio Floccari

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug