Copa America 2016 Groups

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, March 20th, 2016 | 0

Copa America 2016 Groups

From the 3rd June of 2016, the second best world football competition Copa America is goes to start. And the tournament will continue till 26th June. In the meantime 16 team will play among them in 4 groups. Already the group team is called. Here the 4 group and 16 teams of the Special Copa America 2016.

In Group A:

The host America (USA) is the Automatic choose of this group, either Colombia, Costa Rica also the competitor of this group.

  1. America (USA)
  2. Colombia
  3. Costa Rica
  4. Paraguay

In Group B:

The 5 time world champions and 7 times Copa America winner Brazil will play belongs to Ecuador and Peru. The little Haiti also compete in this group.

  1. Brazil
  2. Ecuador
  3. Haiti
  4. Peru

Group C:

The most times Copa champion Uruguay must compete with Mexico and last time’s miracle Jamaica. The 4th team is Venezuela.

  1. Mexico
  2. Uruguay
  3. Jamaica
  4. Venezuela

Group D:

Last time champions and runner ups Argentina and Chile will play at the first stage of the tournament. Panama and Bolivia will be with them as well.

  1. Argentina
  2. Chile
  3. Panama
  4. Bolivia



About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug