CONCACAF Gold cup 2015 Broadcasting TV channel list

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, June 27th, 2015 | 0

The football tournament which played between North America, Central America and Caribbean football playing nation is known as CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament. It is been held after 2 years. This year it will be its 13thepisode. CONCACAF’s current champion is United States. They have 5 title so far in this previous 12 episode. But this is not the record. Mexico have 6 times CONCACAF title since 1991. Besides this 2 team they have only one team who can win this title that is Canada at 2000. 5 times World Cup Champions and 8 times Copa America Champion have 2 runner ups title so far in this competition. 1 runner ups for Colombia, Honduras and Costa Rica and 2 runner-up title for Panama.

gold cup

This year this matches will start just after finishing Copa America and United States will host jointly with Canada. With this time USA have host all the tournament after 1991 of CONCACAF

Some Records of CONCACAF so far:

  • American Landon Donovan is the top goal scorer at CONCACAF, he have 18 goals
  • Luis Roberto Alves of Mexico, was scored 11 goals in 1993 CONCACAF appearances and become the most goals scorer in the a single CONCACAF
  • Jaime Penedo from Panama is the only goalkeeper elected best goalkeeper for 2 times.

This Year’s 12 team will played at CONCACAF tournament. The team are below.

Team Previous Best Performance FIFA Ranking
United States (Title holders) 5 times Champion 27
Mexico 6 times Champion 23
Canada Champions at 2009 109
Costa Rica Runners-up (2002) 14
Guatemala Fourth Place (1996) 93
Panama Runners-up (2005, 2013) 54
El Salvador Quarterfinals (2002, 2003, 2011, 2013) 89
Jamaica Third Place (1993) 65
Trinidad and Tobago Third Place (2000) 67
Haiti Quarterfinals (2002, 2009) 76
Cuba Quarterfinals (2003, 2013) 107
 Honduras Runner-up (1991) 75


CONCACAF TV Broad Casting List:

TV Channel Country
Australia Setanta Sports
Brazil SporTV
Canada Sportsnet World
Guatemala Canal 3 and Canal 7
China CSM
Costa Rica Repretel, Teletica
 El Salvador TelecorporacionSalvadorena
France Ma Chaine Sport (MCS)
Honduras Televicentro
Hong Kong iCable
Latin America Gol TV
Malaysia Astro
Mexico Televisa, TV Azteca
Middle East and North Africa beIN Sports Arabia
Panama TV Nacional de Panama, Medcom
Portugal Sport TV
Singapore Starhub
Spain Mediapro, Gol Television
Thailand Grammy
United Kingdom ESPN UK
United States Fox (English)

Univision (Spanish)


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug