Celta de Vigo Vs Athletic Club [April 30, 2017] La Liga match head to head, Goal and Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, May 5th, 2017 | 0

Only one match will be held today and this match will be among the 6th place holder Athletic Club and 11th place holder Celta de Vigo. Celta will host Athletic in this match as well. Among Celta and Bilbao, this will be 40th head to head since 1993.  Watch 35th match of both of the season from Celta’s home ground Estadio de Balaidos (Vigo) at the match day,  30th April 2017, Monday at kick off time of 1:00 AM BST or 19:00 GMT.

Match Details:

League /Season     :     Spanish La Liga 2016-17  

Date                         :    30th April 2017

Day                           :     Sunday

Match                      :     Celta de Vigo Vs Athletic Club

Venue                      :     Estadio de Balaidos (Vigo)

Kick-off                    :     1:00 AM BST or 19:00 GMT


TV Channels List:

  • TenSports
  • QQ Sports Live
  • ESPN Brasil
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Play Latin America

Celta lost previous 4 matches in a row by Bilbao in league. The only head to head of the season among them, Athletic Club won by 2-1 goals. Allover, in 39 meeting, Celta just won 8 matches and Bilbao won in 18. Out of 8 wins for Celta, last one has come on 2014-15 season at away game by 0-2 goals. Against of Celta’s 44 goals in 39 games, Bilbao scored 56 goals on Celta’s net.

59 points for Bilbao in 34 games from 18 wins, 5 drawn and 11 defats. Against 38 goal on their net, Bilbao scored 48 goals on the current season. Other hand, Celta have 13 wins in this season besides 5 only drawn and 15 defeats.  -5 goal difference for them while concede 54 goals against of 49 goals by them.

Celta de Vigo lineup:

Sergio Alvarez (3rd captain), Andreu Fontas (4th captain), Hugo Mallo (captain), Pablo Hernandez, John Guidetti, Marcelo Diaz, Theo Bongonda, Nemanja Radoja, Borja Iglesias, Claudio Beauvue, Fabian Orellana, Alvaro Lemos, Gustavo Cabral (vice-captain), Sergi Gomez

Athletic Club lineup:

Gorka Iraizoz (Captain), Inaki Williams, Aritz Aduriz, Aymeric Laporte, Mikel San Jose, Javier Eraso, Benat Etxebarria, Eneko Boveda, Gorka Elustondo, Sabin Merino, Ander Iturraspe (3rd captain), Markel Susaeta (2nd captain), Kike Sola, Iker Muniain, Raul Garcia, Enric Saborit


Team                                     MP   W        D         L         GF      GA      GD      P

Celta de Vigo                            33       13        5          15        49       54       -5        44

Athletic Club                            34       18       5          11        48       38       +10     59      

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug