Athletic Bilbao Vs Valencia (La Liga) – Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, September 30th, 2015 | 0

Athletic Bilbao Vs Valencia – La Liga 2015-16

With only one victory and one drawn, Athletic Club is going to host Valencia on their 7th match on La Liga on that season. Match will goes to host on Estadio del Rayo Vallecano at this Sunday 4th October on estimate time of 16:00 BST, 10:00 UK, 12:00 Local.

Athletic Bilbao Vs Valencia

Match Overview:

Match                         :           Athletic Bilbao Vs Valencia

Stadium                        :           Estadio del Rayo Vallecano (Madrid)

Match day                    :           Sunday

League                         :           BBVA La Liga – 2015-16

Match Date                  :           4th October, 2015

Kickoff             :           16:00 BST, 10:00 UK, 12:00 Local

Only drawn and victory on first 6 match on the Spanish La Liga season of 2015-16 for Athletic Club. On the earlier of the season, they was beaten Barcelona on Spanish Super Cup. But on the league they have 4 defeats on first 6. Also started season by 0-1 goals defeats vs. Barcelona by 0-1 goals. And there only victory comes on 3rd matches by 3-1 goals vs. Getafe. 0-0 goals drawn on last match’s against Real Sociadad.

All over this 4 points also placed them 17th on league table. The have only scored 5 goals and conceded 9 on the season so far.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • SuperSport 5 Africa
  • Idman TV

Valencia have also 2 victory and 3 drawn on their first 6 matches with only 1 defeats. The defeats comes against Espanyol on 5th match by 1-0 goals. First victory was on 3rd match vs. Sporting Gijon by 0-1 goals and 2nd victory over Granada by 1-0 goals. Last season end 6th place holder Valencia on 8th currently with 9 points.

Athletic Bilbao Squad:

M Susaeta, G Iraizoz, I Herrerin, K Sola, I Gomez, A Iturraspe, M San Jose, B Etxebarria, J Eraso, C Gurpegui (captain), A Laporte, XEtxeita, Sa Merino, A Aduriz, M Balenziaga, I Muniain.

Valencia Squad:

Joao Cancelo, D Alves (vice-captain), Ruben Vezo, L Orban, Shkodran Mustafi, A Negredo, Dani Parejo (captain), S Feghouli, Pablo Piatti, E Perez, Danilo Barbosa , J Fuego, Andre Gomes, R De Paul, Santi Mina.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug