Arsenal Vs West Ham United – EPL 2015-16

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, August 6th, 2015 | 0

In the first match day of English Premier League season’s 2015-16, at the Emirates Stadium (London)Arsenal Vs West Ham United will play their first match on the new season. Match day will be Saturday, August 9, 2015 and kick off time will be at 18:30 or 6:30 BST and 12:30 GMT. Watch this match on live tv at QQ Sports Live, Star Sports 4 Asia, Super Sport 5 Africa.

Arsenal Vs West Ham United

Match Details:

Tournament      : English Premier League – 2015-16

Match              : Arsenal Vs West Ham United

Stadium            : Emirates Stadium (London)

Match Date      : Saturday, August 9, 2015

Kickoff : 18:30 or 6:30 BST and 12:30 GMT

Match Preview of Lyon Vs Lorient:

Arsenal was the 3rd on last season on the Premier league and they have also won the EA cup for consecutive times last season as well. Which was their 12th FA Cup tournament title, also the record time in the English Football.

Before the season started Arsenal defeats Morinho’s Chelsea by 2-0 leg goals after 20 years. And Arsenal also the winner of pre-season tournament Emirates Cup. Arsenal last won their Premier league title before 12 years, which comes on 2003-14 season.

Arsenal have only played 2 Champions League finals, first comes on 1999-2000 and last comes on 2005-06 season. Both times they was being runners-up.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Idman TV
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • SuperSport 5 Africa
  • ESPN Play Latin America

West Ham was the 12th on the 2014-15 season. In the season on 1985-86 West Ham was the 3rd place holder and so far that is their best performance in EPL. The Irons won FA Cup for 3 time, there last one comes on 1980.

In the head to head composition, so far played 115 games, 56 won by the 13 times EPL winner Arsenal and 27 games won by West Ham. 32 on 115 games finished as drawn. 192 goals scored by the last season 3rd team and 129 scored by 12th team on the last season West Ham.

Arsenal Squad:

Wojciech Szczesny, M Debuchy, Kieran Gibbs, PMertesacker (vice-captain), Gabriel, LKoscielny, Tomas Rosicky, MArteta (captain), Jack Wilshere, M Ozil, Olivier Giroud, DOspina, Theo Walcott, A Oxlade-Chamberlain, A Ramsey, Alexis Sanchez.

West Ham UnitedSquad:

Darren Randolph, Kevin Nolan (captain), James Tomkins, Cheikhou Kouyate, Enner Valencia, Mauro Zarate, Mark Noble (vice-captain), Manuel Lanzini, Dimitri Payet, Josh Cullen, Alex Pike, Modibo Maiga, James Collins, Morgan Amalfitano, Joey O’Brien, Pedro Obiang, Dimitri Payet.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug