Angers Vs Nantes- French Ligue 1

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, August 12th, 2015 | 0

On the 16th August of the calendar this season, Angers and Nantes both will play their season match of the season and also the 15th meeting among them.Angers will host the match at Stade Jean Bouinand kick off time will be 12:00 AM BST, 6:00 PM or 18:00 GMT.

Match Details:

Tournament      : France Ligue 1

Match              : Angers Vs Nantes

Stadium            : Stade Jean Bouin (Angers)

Kickoff : 12:00 AM BST, 6:00 PM or 18:00 GMT

Match Date      : 16th August, Sunday, 2015

Match Preview of Angers Vs Nantes:

Angers and Nantes both have won their first match of the new league season of France Ligue 1. Angers first match was against Montpellier and Nantes first match was against Guingamp. On the Away match Angers won by 2-0 goals and in the home match Nantes defeats Guingamp by 1-0 goals, which also comes by Guingamp won goals on the 89th minutes of the games.

Angers is the promoted team on the season, where they was the 3rd team on last season Ligue 2. This is their first Ligue 1 season after 21 years, as they have 21 season on Ligue 1 so far.

The 8 times Ligue winner Nantes was the 14th on the last season of Ligue 1. Where they have won their last title on 2000-01 season.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Fubo TV
  • beIN Sports Canada
  • QQ Sports Live
  • BT Sport Europe
  • Ligue 1 Orange App
  • beIN Sports en Espanol

13 head to head in between Angers Vs Nantes since 2007-08 season, most of them was in Ligue 2, 3 on Club Friendlies, and one of them was in 2012-13 Cope de league match. 14 of them 7 meeting winner are Angers and just 4 wins by Nantes.

Last 3 consecutive winners are Angers and is the first time they brings up 3 consecutive victories. On 2012-13 season Nantes have got their last victories where they was played 4 matches on that season. 3 among them matches were drawn. 19 goals scored by Angers and 12 scored by Nantes.

Angers Squad:

Ludovic Butelle, Cheikh Ndoye, Pierrick Capelle, Billy Ketkeophomphone, Jean-Pierre Nsame, Slimane Sissoko, Gilles Sunu, Abdoul Camara, Ismael Traore, Olivier Auriac (captain),Thomas Mangani, Bilel Mohsni, Arnold Bouka Moutou, Pessalli, Romain Thomas.

Nantes Squad:

Birama Toure, Ismael Bangoura, Yacine Bammou, Kolbeinn Sigborsson, Adrien Thomasson, Alejandro Bedoya, Remi Gomis, Olivier Veigneau (Captain), Oswaldo Vizcarrondo, Papy Djilobodji, Remy Riou, Abdoulaye Toure, Emiliano Sala, Wilfried Moimbe, Lucas Deaux.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug