Short list of Ballon d’Or 2016 – Updated

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, October 24th, 2016 | 0

Short list of Ballon d'Or list

The Ballon d’Or Player of the Year award of next year the nomination list of 10 names out of 30 players has been published. Where starts like Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Paulo Dybala, Gonzalo Higuain and Antoine Griezmann has been listed.

Manchester City striker of Belgian Kevin De Bruyne is also on the list with his teammates Argentine Sergio Aguero, Atletico Diego Godin, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang from Borussia Dortmund, and Juventus goalkeeper Buffon.

From Monday (24 October), the full list will be published step by step.

This year’s FIFA Ballon d’Or award and the French football does not come together. Earlier, the two bodies had been for several years given the award of Player of the Year. Where each national team coaches, captains and journalists were elected the Ballon d’Or winner.

The Portuguese captain Ronaldo is ahead to win this title. Because he won the Champions League title for his club Real Madrid as well as also won the European Championship for the 1st time with his nation.


Ballon d’Or list 2016 All 30


  1. Sergio Aguero (Manchester City),
  2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund),
  3. Gareth Bale (Real Madrid),
  4. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus),
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid),
  6. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City),
  7. Paulo Dybala (Juventus),
  8. Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid),
  9. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid),
  10. Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus),
  11. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United),
  12. Andres Iniesta (Barcelona),
  13. Koke (Atletico Madrid),
  14. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid),
  15. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich),
  16. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur),
  17. Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City),
  18. Lionel Messi (Barcelona),
  19. Luka Modric (Real Madrid),
  20. Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich),
  21. Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich),
  22. Neymar (Barcelona),
  23. Dimitri Payet (West Ham),
  24. Pepe (Real Madrid),
  25. Paul Pogba (Manchester United),
  26. Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon),
  27. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid),
  28. Luis Suarez (Barcelona),
  29. Jamie Vardy (Leicester City),
  30. Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich).
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug