[03.12.2016] Atletico Madrid Vs Espanyol, Lineup, Squad, First XI and match Facts

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, November 30th, 2016 | 0

Atletico Madrid is the 2015-16 La Liga season’s runner ups, will be on their 14th match of the current season of La Liga. So far Simione’s squad just on in 7 matches out of their 13 encounter on la liga. 3 matches had been drawn and 3 lost by them. Other hand Espanyol have their 12th place after 13 matches with 4 victory and 6 drawn. But they just lost in 3 games so far. Also have a 0 goal difference. However the 14th match of the season of Atletico Madrid and Espanyol will be among them and that also host by Atletico Madrid at Estadio Vicente Calderon. At 18:00 BST, 12:00 GMT match will kick off while 3rd December will be the match day.

Atletico Madrid Vs Espanyol

Match Details:

Match               :     Atletico Madrid Vs Espanyol

Kick Date          :     3rd December 2016

Stadium            :     Estadio Vicente Calderon (Madrid)

Season              :     Spanish La Liga 2016-17  

Kickoff              :     18:00 BST, 12:00 GMT

Day                   :     Saturday

TV Broadcasting List:

  • ESPN Brasil
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • TenSports

Espanyol have their last victory over Atletico Madrid at 2013-14 season at home in Primera Division. But since 2010-11 season, Atletico Madrid haven’t any win in Vicente Calderon. Like the last season’s 2 matches Atletico Madrid have 18 victory over Espanyol in 42 head to head encounter since 1992-93 season. In the meantime Espanyol also won in 13 matches.

Atletico lost 3 matches out of their last 5 games in la liga, other hand Espanyol haven’t any defeats in last 5 matches while they won in 3 matches and drawn in 2. After 2 consecutive defeats Atletico won against Osasuna by 0-3 goals.

Atletico Madrid Starting lineup:

Miguel Angel Moya,       Filipe Luis (7th captain), S Vrsaljko,), Tiago (6th captain), Koke (3rd captain), D Godin (Vice-captain), Antoine Griezmann, S Niguez, Fernando Torres (5th captain), K Gameiro, Gabi (captain), Augusto Fernandez, A Correa, Lucas Hernandez, Jan Oblak, J Manquillo, Juanfran (4th captain)

Espanyol Starting lineup:

Roberto, Victor Sanchez (vice-captain), Ruben Duarte, Victor Alvarez (3rd captain), Gerard Moreno, Oscar Duarte, Jose Manuel Jurado, Jose Antonio Reyes, Leo Baptistao, Pape Diop, Hernan Perez, Javi Lopez (captain), Anaitz Arbilla, Alvaro Gonzalez (4th captain), Martin Demichelis


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug