Espanyol Vs Villarreal – La Liga 2015-16’s Online Live Streaming, Match Preview, Head to Head, Commentary, and Prediction

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, January 20th, 2016 | 0

Spanish La Liga will be on their 21st round in this weekend. Except Barcelona and Sporting Gijon had made 19 match so far. Villarreal is on strong position on the league. From the 4th place on 20th round they will take host by Espanyol at 23rd January 2016. Match will start its live stream on the kick off time at 23:15 BST. 17:15 GMT and take Power8 Stadium as the venue

Match Details:          

Tournament                  :           English Premier League 2015-16

Kick off Date               :           23rd January 2016

Match                          :           Espanyol Vs Villarreal

Day                              :           Saturday

Kickoff                          :           23:15 BST. 17:15 GMT.

Stadium                        :           Power8 Stadium (Cornella de Llobregat)

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Idman TV
  • QQ Sports Live
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

Since 1998 to so far league 4th place holder Villarreal have 31 head to head with Espanyol. Though the seasons only head to head were won by Villarreal but the last match of league season between them were won by Espanyol also at away games by 0-3 goals. Though Espanyol got victory on the last season but that was their first victory after 2007-08 season and 12 consecutive matches. Out of their 31 head to head only 5 victory for Espanyol and 12 victory for Villarreal. Also 14 drawn among them, last one comes at last season.

With 40 points in league from 12 victory and 4 drawn, Villarreal is the 4th on current league table. They have only 16 goals to concede the second best defending team in the season as well. but only manage 26 goals to score for them.

Espanyol Squad:

Mamadou Sylla, A Arbilla, Ruben Duarte, Francesco Bardi, E Roco, S Sevilla, Javi Lopez (captain), Burgui, R Correa, V Sanchez (3rd captain), Gerard Moreno, Victor Alvarez (4th captain), A Gonzalez, M Ciani, Felipe Caicedo, H Perez.

Villarreal Squad:

Sergio Asenjo, M Gaspar, J dos Santos, Bojan Jokic, T Pina, Mateo Musacchio, Manu Trigueros, V Ruiz, Jaume CostaG Moreno, Eric Bailly, L Baptistao, , B Soriano (captain), Antonio Rukavina, Jonathan Pereira, S Garcia

La Liga 2015-16 Standings:

Team                                       MP      W        D         L          GF       GA      GD      P

Espanyol                                 20        6          3          11        18        33        -15       21

Villarreal                                20        12        4          4          26        16        +10      40

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug