Williamson – Wisden Player of the Year

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, April 16th, 2016 | 0

Ken Williamson

2692 runs at an average of 65.65, including three forms of cricket. Almost a strike rate of 75.34. In short, this is a 2015 performance of Kane Williamson with the bat. Only Steven Smith, Alastair Cook and Joe Root scored more than Williamson in test last year. Martin Guptill also scored more them Williamson on one day, the highest run in T-20 at last year for Mohammad Shahzad of Afghanistan. However, including all forms of cricket, Williamson was the most runs holder at last year. That’s the recognition of 2015 Wisden Leading Cricketer in the World.

T-20 captain in New Zealand has been include the best five Wisden Cricketer of the Year squad. “The Bible of Cricket Wisden Cricketers ayalamyanak’s Williamson’s annual honor for the remainder of the other four are – some days ago to say goodbye to international cricket, former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum, Australian captain Steve Smith, the England all-rounder Ben Stokes and batsman Jonny Bairstow.

Wisden’s five cricketers of the year was chosen based on performance in the summer of English cricket. Lawrence Booth is now the responsibility of doing that. Since the introduction of this recognition in 1889, almost regularly it is come through.  The prize, names and formats has changed several times. Since 2004 Wisden Leading Cricketer years as the best player in the world come to select. It was the first Australian batsman Ricky Ponting. Got more than two-Virender Sehwag (2008 and 2009) and Kumar Sangakkara (2011 and 2014). It was the first recognition by any New Zealand player.

The Wisden editor Williamson explained the reason for choosing the great performers in the crowd, “the era of great talented young batsman Williamson’s selection prove it, he is spreading the light of how each version of the game. Foretold Brendon McCullum, and this will be one of the best batsmen in the history of the game, it is very difficult to disagree with these words. ”

Leading Cricketer in the World award in the “Women Leading Cricketer in the World” award received A-New Zealand all-rounder Suzie Bates. He went on to explain the reasons for choosing Lawrence Booth, said: “to back Australia Alice Peri Meg Lyanim and special performance when needed, all-round performance Bates has done just that.” The first award was introduced last year Meg Lyanim.

Wisden Leading Cricketer in the World

Ricky Ponting 2003

Shane Warne 2004

Andrew Flintoff 2005

Muttiah Muralitharan 2006

Jacques Kallis 2007

Virender Sehwag 2008

Virender Sehwag 2009

Sachin Tendulkar 2010

Kumar Sangakkara 2011

Michael Clarke 2012

Dale Steyn 2013

Kumar Sangakkara 2014

Kane Williamson 2015


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug