West Indies Test team for India Tour

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, July 12th, 2016 | 0

West Indies Test team for India Tour

West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announced 12 man final squad for the 4 match test series against India. Roston Chase in as new face. Opening batsman Leon Johnson recalled.

74 Tests play Dinesh Ramdin did not call on squad. Last week, the wicketkeeper-batsman confirmed his unavailable for test matches against India. Kemar Roch has been dropped. The first Test starts in Antigua on July 21. The next three matches will be played, respectively, Jamaica, St. Lucia and Trinidad.


WI squad for India Tests

Jason Holder (capt), Kraigg Brathwaite (vice-capt), Devendra Bishoo, Rajendra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shannon Gabriel, Leon Johnson, Shane Dowrich (wk), Marlon Samuels.

In: Roston Chase, Leon Johnson

Out: Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Jerome Taylor, Jomel Warrican

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug