West Indies T20 World Cup Squad

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, February 16th, 2016 | 0

West Indies T20 World Cup Squad

West Indies is one time T20 world champion. And they were won this tittle at 2012. When Darren Sammy was lead the team with Ghris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, DM Bravo. But most of the name is unseen in there 2016 world cup squad. Narine, Pollard and Darren Bravo withdraw themselves from the squad. In this case Carlos Brathwaite replacing Carlos Brathwaite Pollard, While Ashley Nurse replacing Narine.

Check the complete 15 men squad of West Indies below:

  1. Darren Sammy (c) (Right    Right-arm medium-fast)
  2. Samuel Badree (Right-arm leg-spin)
  3. Sulieman Benn (Left-arm orthodox)
  4. Carlos Brathwaite (Right-arm medium-fast)
  5. Dwayne Bravo (Right-arm medium-fast)
  6. Andre Fletcher (wk) (Right-arm leg-spin)
  7. Chris Gayle (Right-arm off-spin)
  8. Jason Holder (Right-arm medium-fast)
  9. Ashley Nurse (Right-arm off-spin)
  10. Denesh Ramdin (wk) (Right    —)
  11. Andre Russell (Right-arm fast)
  12. Marlon Samuels (Right-arm off-spin)
  13. Lendl Simmons (Right-arm medium-fast)
  14. Jerome Taylor (Right-arm fast)

Darren Sammy steal arming captaincy badge, probably for his last time. Dashing Chris Gayle will lead the batting lineups, as he is conceded the biggest star in T20 format for West Indies. So far scored 17 T20 centuries. And he is in extreme form in recent past with national team. Scored double centuries at World Cup last year.   Marlon Samuels and Lendl Simmons will also give West Indies the best performance in the world cup.

All-rounder Dwayne Bravo will deliver gun and slow ball besides with his big hits, along with new rising star Andre Russell, who also capable to bat in all order of batting. Though West Indies will miss Sunil Narine, but Samuel Badree with Sulieman Benn might big trouble for opposite.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug