WATCH: West Indies cricketer Jerome Taylor bowls without ball in hand

by Ajit Singh Khanna | Posted on Monday, September 25th, 2017 | 0

url.jpg

Cricket can be funny at times. The Jerome Taylor incident was perhaps one such instance on Sunday.

While taking off to bowl against England in the third One-Day International of the five-match series in Bristol, West Indies fast bowler Taylor forgot to have the ball in his hand even as he took off to bowl.

Funny, isn’t it?

The bowler – no wonder why – wore a sheepish smile. The batsman on strike – David Willey – too couldn’t control his laughter.

It turned out that the ball was still in the pocket of the umpire, who – on realizing that – took it out and handed it over to Taylor.

England went on to clinch the match by 124 runs and take an unbeatable 2-0 lead.

 

 

 

About the Author



Pin It
TSM Plug