Top 10 Bowlers in BPL T20 2015

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, October 31st, 2015 | 0

Top 10 Bowlers in BPL T20 2015 –

Sunil Narine

  1. Sunil Narine (Wi)

Sunil Narine is the 2nd bowler in the ICC T20 ranking currently with 760 points. On the 3rd edition of BPL this WI spin bowler will play for Comilla Victoria. In his 162 T20 match career have 210 wickets and his best bowling figure is 5 for 19 runs. His economy is only 5.52 and average is 16.27.

  1. Sachitra Senanayake (SL)

With 19.35 average and 6.13 economy, SL off spinner Sachitra Senanayake is in the 3rd on world T20 ranking currently. In his 71 innings Senanayake have 82 wickets and his best bowling figure is 4 for 26. In the 3rd BPL season Sachitra Senanayake will play for Rangpur Riders.

  1. Shakib Al Hasan

The Rangpur Riders skipper and world no all-rounder is the 6th bowler in ICC T20 ranking with 652 rating points. This world no 1 all-rounder of all format of cricket have 184 wickets in 151 innings. Best bowling figure is 6 for 6 with an economy of 6.59 and average of 19.85.

  1. Shahid Afridi (Pak)

This leg spinner from Pakistan have 3rd most international T20 wickets. Holding 203 T20 wickets so far in his 182 T20 career. 5 for 20 is his best bowling figure and this BPL he will play for Sylhet Superstars.

  1. Mohammad Irfan (Pak)

Pakistani fast bowler Mohammad Irfan will play for Dhaka Dynamites. This left arm fast bowler have so far 51 wickets in 41 matches with an average of 18.27 and economy is 6.40 as well.

  1. Md Mustafizur Rahman

The Bangladeshi rising star Md. Mostafizur have not such experience then other. But he is in extreme form currently. Though he have only 3 wickets in his 3 only T20 matches so far but he have 18 International wickets in his only 6 matches also have two 5 wickets hall. This young blood form Sathkhira will play for Rangpur Riders on this BPL.

  1. Mashrafe Mortaza

Skipper of Bangladesh T20 cricket team and ODI cricket team Mashrafe Mortaza will play for Comilla Victoria. This 32 year of age have 67 wickets in his 75 T20 matches. But he have the ability to make tight bowling in starting and take some wickets.

  1. Sohail Tanveer (Pak)

Another Pakistani on the list Sohail Tanveer, who was the best player in the first IPL on 2008 after taking 29 wickets. Will play for Sylhet Superstars with his national teammates Shahid Afridi. Having so far 202 wickets with 24.91 average and 7.25 economy in his 200 T20 matches.

  1. Mohammad Sami (Pak)

Mohammad Sami will play for Barisal Bulls in 2015 BPL competition. In his 76 matches T20 career have so far 80 wickets with 24.97 averages. 5 for 6 runs is the best bowling figure so far for him.

  1. Mohammad Amir (Pak)

After 5 year ban from international cricket, 25 year of ager Mohammed Amir is come back in the international tournament by this BPL. This will be a chance for his to prove himself again and back into the Pakistan squad.


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug