Sylhet Sixers won by 10 wickets

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, December 8th, 2017 | 0

Sylhet Sixers is one of the seven participants in Bangladesh Premier League 2017/18 which is also in great form. Though, their overall performance is not so impressive but sometimes they showed full strength and audiences were amazed. Recently in phase four, they met Chittagong Vikings at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka in 3rd December, 2017 where Sylhet Sixers won by 10 wickets against the Vikings. Both teams yet to touch the BPL title but in every season, their performance were so  eye catching. In their head to head battle in 3rd December, Vikings got packet in just 67 runs by playing just 12 overs. Nasir Hossain was so effective bowlers for Sixers and took five most important wickets and destroyed the Vikings batting line up. On the other hand, Sylhet Sixers reached the destination in 11.1 overs by losing none. So, they got a huge victory over Chittagong.

Earlier at Mirpur stadium, Sylhet Sixers won the toss and decided to field first. So, came to bat Chittagong opened their innings with Ronchi and Soumya Sarkar. In 6 runs Ronchi was gone who was charged as the captain and in seven runs Soumya was gone too. Since then they regularly lost wickets. Their highest individual score was just 15. Irfan Sukkur played the innings. Just three players did make double figure score which were Reece, Zyl and Irfan. Rest players did not able to stand for long. On the other hand Sixers bowlers maintained proper line and length. Nasir Hossain alone destroyed opponent batting and took five wickets. Sharifullah took two and Nabil Samad took three wickets for Sixers.

On the other hand, came to chase the score Sylhet Sixers opened their innings with Mohammad Rizwan and Fletcher. Both of them led the team to victory. Chittagong used total four bowlers but could not make any breakthrough there. Rizwan scored 36 runs and Fletcher scored 32 runs for the team. At the end, in 11.1 overs Sylhet Sixers reached the given destination. Nasir Hossain was announced as the player of the match due to his brilliant bowling spell.

Sylhet Sixers will play their next match against Comilla Victorians where Chittagong will play their next match against Rajshahi Kings.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug