Sri Lanka Vs West Indies (1st Test): Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 | 0

Sri Lanka Vs West Indies 1st test – Preview

West Indies in Sri Lanka, 2 Test Series of 2015 is goes to start from Wednesday, 14th October. This will be their first test series after 2010. Also the first match on that time. On the match day of Wednesday, 14th October. It will goes to held up on 10:30 AM Local. 4:00 AM UK at Galle International Stadium, Galle.

Sri Lanka Vs West Indies

Matches Information’s:

Competition    : West Indies in Sri Lanka, 2 Test Series, 2015

Match              : Sri Lanka Vs West Indies 1st test

Match Date     : Wednesday, 14th October.

Time                : 10:30 AM Local. 4:00 AM UK

Venue              : Galle International Stadium, Galle

Since 1993 there have 15 head to head matches among Sri Lanka and West Indies. Their first test match was on 1993 at Moratuwa and the match was finished after drawn since after that 6 match won by Sri Lanka and West Indies have 3 matches victory against Sri Lanka. 6 match among them finished after drawn.

Last 3 match are 3 consecutive drawn. And West Indies last victory was on the last match of their last of previous series on 2008. And Sri Lanka’s last victory was on 2005 at Kandy test by 121 runs. In that previous test Sri Lanka won by 240 runs, which is so far the biggest victory among by run’s marg.

Sri Lanka have 2, 10 wickets victory so far and both comes on 2001 at Gall and Colombo. On that series also seen the first whitewash among Sri Lanka and West Indies. Sri Lanka won by 3-0 on 3 match test series. On the middle they have a 131 runs victory. Where West Indies won their first match on 1997 and their second victory comes on 2003 at Kingston.


Live Broadcaster Network:

  • Fox Sports
  • 2 / Euro Sports
  • Star Sports
  • Echo Star
  • Sky Sports
  • CMC
  • Euro Sports Super Sports

Possible Starting Line Ups:

Sri Lanka Squad:

J Mubarak,  KTGD Prasad,  HMRKB Herath, MDK Perera, AD Mathews, RAS Lakmal, HDRL Thirimanne, LD Chandimal,  JK Silva,  Nuwan Pradeep, KDK Vithanage, MDKJ Perera, ,  PVD Chameera, Dimuth Karunaratne, T Kaushal

West Indies Squad:

Denesh Ramdin, Jermaine Blackwood, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajendra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug