SQUAD: India Name Uncapped Sreenath Aravind, Gurkeerat Mann for South Africa Series

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Sunday, September 20th, 2015 | 0

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday named a 15-man squad for India’s upcoming bilateral series against South Africa which is scheduled to commence from October 2.

Left-arm medium-pacer Sreenath Aravind and all-rounder Gurkeerat Singh Mann are the two uncapped players named in the squad for T20Is and ODIs respectively. This comes after the duo’s impressive show at the recently-concluded 50-over series between India ‘A’ and Bangladesh ‘A’.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been dropped from the MS Dhoni-led squads for the limited-overs series, while veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been retained into the T20I side.

India and South Africa are slated to lock horns in 3 T20Is and 5 ODIs, before moving on to play a four-match Test series.

T20Is: MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Stuart Binny, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Sreenath Aravind.

ODIs (first three): MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug