Squad – New Zealand World Cup T20 2016

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, February 15th, 2016 | 0

Squad – New Zealand World Cup T20 2016

Brandon McCullum announced his retired after the end of the world cup. And he will not appear the next ICC mega event, 2016 ICC world Cup, India. While he was conceded as the best player of T20 format. In the meantime, this heard hitter have most 91 sixes’ in T20 history. For his announcement Ken Williamson was replaced on McCullum’s captaincy. New Zealand former player Mike Hesson will take in charge of this talented young team. Only Ross Taylor is the most experienced player in this team.

 New Zealand World Cup T20 2016 Squad:

  1. Kane Williamson                       Right      Right-arm off-spin
  2. Corey Anderson                        Left-arm medium-fast
  3. Trent Boult                                 Left-arm fast-medium
  4. Grant Elliott                               Right-arm medium
  5. Martin Guptill                           Right-arm off-spin
  6. Mitchell McClenaghan          Left-arm medium-fast
  7. Nathan McCullum                  Right-arm off-spin
  8. Adam Milne                               Right-arm fast
  9. Colin Munro                               Right-arm medium-fast
  10. Henry Nicholls (wk)               Right-arm off-spin
  11. Luke Ronchi (wk)                   Right      —
  12. Mitchell Santner                        Left-arm orthodox
  13. Ish Sodhi                                Right-arm leg-spin
  14. Tim Southee                         Right-arm fast-medium
  15. Ross Taylor                         Right-arm off-spin

Martin Guptill is conceded the best player in last few month in both T20 and ODI cricket in the world, few days ago Colin Munro (13 balls) scored the 2nd quickest fifty against Sri Lanka. Corry Anderson is the 2nd quickest centurion in ODI history (36 balls), Ross Taylor and Ken Williamson is conceded as mr. dependable. Trent Boult will lead the bowling side belongs to Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug