South Africa Vs India (ICC Cricket world cup 2015)

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Sunday, February 8th, 2015 | 0

World Cup Match Preview India Vs South Africa

India is the 2nd team and South Africa is the 3rd team at the current ICC ranking. Both teams are the hot favourite team of this tournament. Current world champion India will be playing their Second match form Pool B against test Ranking 1 team South Africa. This will be their 74 matches against each other. In that all matches South African won 42 matches and India have won 25 matches with 7 no result matches. At last 5 matches including one No result match, South Africa won 3 matches and India won only 1 match against South Africa. In these last 2 matches were 134 runs and 141 runs wins for South Africa against India at 2013. Watch this world cups 13th match between South Africa and India at SuperSports (South Africa), Willow TV (United States), DD National (India) on 22nd February from MCG at 3:30 AM.

South Africa Vs India

Match Information:

Match: India Vs South Africa (live streaming online on TV channel HD on star sports/Super sport to watch free)

Venue: MCG, Australia

Series: ICC 2015 Cricket World Cup

Round: 13th Match of Group Stage (Pool B)

Date: 22nd February, Sunday, 2015.

Kick-off time: 3:30 PM (Local) and 9:30 AM Bangladesh Local

Australia Vs England Match Broadcaster:

Lemar TV (Afghanistan)

Nine Networks (Australia)

Sky Sport (New Zealand)

Gazi TV and Bangladesh Television (Bangladesh)

DD National (India)

Television Jamaica (Jamaica)

SuperSports (South Africa)

CMC (West Indies)

Asian Television Network (Canada)

Star Cricket and CSN (Sri Lanka)

Eurosport2 (Europe)

PTV Sports (Pakistan)

Star Sports (China)

Willow TV (United States)

Arab Television Network (Middle East)

Team squad:

South Africa’s Team against India:

AB de Villiers, H Amla, F Behardien, K Abbott, Quinton de Kock, R Rossouw, Faf du Plessis, I Tahir, David Miller, M Morkel, Wayne Parnell, A Phangiso, Jean-Paul Duminy,V Philander, D Steyn

India’s Team against South Africa:

S Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, R Sharma, Virat Kohli, A Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, S Raina, MS Dhoni, A Patel, Mohammed Shami, R Jadeja, Stuart Binny, BKumar, Umesh Yadav, R Ashwin

Match Brief:

India is the current champion and won the trophy for the first time after their first world cup trophy at 1983. South Africa on their 7th world cup this year. Previous 6 world cup series they have played 2 world cup semi-finals, every year they have stared as the hot favourite team, but failed to play at finals each tournament. That’s why; they are called “chocker”

India has scored 300+ runs in an innings for 6 matches at world cup. They are the record holder of scoring most runs in an innings in world cup. India have scored 413 runs for 5 against Bermuda at 2007 world cup and made this record. Scored twice at last world cup, one against Bangladesh at the opening match, scored was 370 for 4 after Virendor Shewoag’s 175 runs and another against England, score was 338 runs for 10 wickets.

About the Author

TSM Plug