School kid’s mistake: Twitterati slams Rishabh Pant after wicket-keeping gaffe [VIDEO]

by Ajit Singh Khanna | Posted on Thursday, November 7th, 2019 | 0
Image result for rishabh pant wicket keeper vs bangladesh 2019

Rishabh Pant’s wicket-keeping skills came under the scanner again after he committed a blunder during India’s second Twenty20 International against Bangladesh in Rajkot on Thursday.

During the sixth over of Bangladesh’s batting, batsman Litton Das stepped out in an attempt to hit a maximum off Yuzvendra Chahal, only to be deceived by the latter’s leg spin.

Even as Pant was quick to dislodge the bails, replays showed he collected the ball ahead of the stumps, something which the rules don’t allow.

Consequently, third umpire ruled Das not out, and to make things worse for the hosts, it was also called a no-ball and a free-hit ensued.

No wonder, Twitter users were quick to troll Pant, who is yet to catch many an eye with the big gloves on.

“Pant is so bad that even Dhoni haters are missing Dhoni,” one person joked.

“The great “Rishabh pant” collected ball in front of wicket….school kid mistake….itne me to #MSDHONI 10 baar out Kar deta (Dhoni would have stumped him 10 times in the same time),” another one added.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE VIDEO

Pant, however, saved himself the blushes as he showed presence of mind in running Das out a couple of overs after.

Bangladesh, who had won the series opener, went on to score 153-6 in 20 overs.

About the Author


TSM Plug