Saeed Ajmal, Mohammed Hafeez Back in Pakistan Squads for Bangladesh Tour

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Saturday, April 4th, 2015 | 0
Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Hafeez are back on International circuit (photo: India TV)

Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Hafeez are back on International circuit (photo: India TV)

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced their teams for the upcoming Bangladesh Tour that is scheduled to kick-off from April 17.

A good news for the Pakistani fans is that their star bowler Saeed Ajmal and experienced all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez – both of who had been sidelined from international cricket to make amendments in their action – are back into the squad.

The series is set to feature 3 ODIs, followed by 2 T20Is and 2 Test matches.

“Chairman Selection Committee Mr. Haroon Rashid announced the following teams in a press conference today at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore,” the PCB said in a statement.

Test Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (C), Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sami Aslam, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali.

ODI Squad: Azhar Ali (C), Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Azhar, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood, Sami Aslam, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Ehsan Adil, Sohail Khan.

T20 Squad: Shahid Afridi (C), Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Saad Nasim, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan.

About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug