Rawalpindi lost against Lahore Blues by 7 wickets

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, November 23rd, 2017 | 0

Rawalpindi and Lahore Blues two are the most important and powerful contender in ongoing season of National T20 CUp. The tournament is a domestic cricket competition based in Pakistan where in the season total eight participants are taking part. Though, the tournament used to held in every year August and September but due to some international cricket schedule, it was postponed and started in 11th November, 2017. Already maximum number of matches have hosted successfully in a same ground. In 25th match of the tournament, Rawalpindi lost against Lahore Blues by 7 wickets. The match was hosted at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in 23rd November, 2017. Just earlier the match, Lahore Blues won the toss and selected to bowl first. Rawalpindi scored 118 runs and lost all wickets in 17.4 overs but in return, Lahore Blues chased the score by losing just three wickets. They needed 17.1 overs to do it.

Zeeshan Malik and Umar Amin who is the captain of the team opened the innings for Rawalpindi. Though, in 16 runs Umar Amin got out in 3.3 overs. He scored just 1 run. Later, with Zain Abbas came up but scored just 4 runs so far. Bowlers of the Lahore Blues were destructive in the match and they bowled very aggressively. However, opener Zeeshan and Iftikhar played but individual 24 runs Zeeshan got out. Later, Iftikhar tried to make long partnership but at the end of the crease no one could settle down. Even they did not able to score double figure runs at all. Finally in 118 runs, Rawalpindi got packet. They played 17.4 overs totally. The score was so mere in front of the Lahore Blues which team possessed the most powerful batting division. Agha Salman and Atif Jabbar took highest three wickets for the team Blues.

Came to chase the mere score, Blues two openers Imam ul Haq and Ahmed Shehzad added 64 runs to the scoreboard. Imam scored 36 runs and Shehzad scored 27 runs so far. Within just 10 runs, they lost two openers and the 3rd player as well. Adnan Akmal scored 0 run in the innings. However, Agha Salman scored 34 runs and remained unbeaten and Hussain Talat scored 21 runs and remained not out. So, after losing three wickets, they reached the milestone and they had to play 17.1 overs. Mohammad Asghar alone took three wickets for Rawalpindi. Agha Salman was declared as the player of the macth due to his brilliant bowling spell and his 34 runs innings.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug