Rangpur Riders Team Squad on BPL T20 2015

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, October 30th, 2015 | 0

Rangpur Riders will be participating in this BPL to make a name for themselves. They have the got themselves the best all-rounder of T20 and one of the best player of world, Shakib leading them. However, their team appeared to be something lacking from our viewpoint and perhaps they haven’t got all the players that they need yet.

Rangpur Riders squad

Here are the players –

Bangladeshi –

  • Shakib Al hasan (ICON)
  • Soumya Sarker
  • Arafat Sunny
  • Md Mithun (wk)
  • Muktar Ali
  • Saklain Sojib
  • Jahurul Islam
  • Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi
  • Md Murad Khan
  • Rasel Al mamun

Foreign Players –

Name Country
Tilakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka
Thisara Perera Sri lanka
Sachitra Senanayake Sri Lanka
Darren Sammy West Indies
Lendl Simmons West Indies
Mohammad Nabi Afghanistan
Wahab Riaz Pakistan


For their bowling, they will be heavily relying on the foreign players which may not be a good thing in the end. They also lack the amount of bowlers they should have had. They will most likely be aiming for few more players and thus that might not be the case before BPL starts.

We hope Rangpur can make the best team from their available players.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug