“Rabhala” – New face for New Zealand Test squad

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, June 12th, 2016 | 0

New Zealand Test squad

New Zealand opener Jeet Raval conquered for Africa’s tour at test squad. Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi has been recalled, all-rounder Corey Anderson is not conceded at the 16-member squad.

At Africa tour, Kane Williamson Team will play two Tests against Zimbabwe and South Africa. By born Gujarat batsman get the reward of great playing in domestic cricket for Auckland. At Plunket Trophy last year he was scored an average of 55.71. The performances brought him to the squad as the third opener. Other two openers on the team are Martin Guptill and Tom Latham.

A place in middle-order was empty after retirement of Brendon McCullum of New Zealand’s. Ross Taylor has recovered from injury and return to fill it. Henry Nicholls keeping his place in the squad, though he was the substitute of Ross Taylor in last series against Australia at last February.

In spin attack Mark Craig and Mitchell Santner is alongside with Sodhi, who was played last Test in 2014.

New Zealand will leave the country on July 11 for an eight-day training camp in Johannesburg. In Harare, their first Test against Zimbabwe will begin on July 29. The second and final Test will start on August 6.

Williamson’s team will play two Tests against South Africa in Durban and Centurion.


New Zealand Test squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nichols, Luke Ronchi, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug