Pakistani Super League Up to date Information

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, November 30th, 2015 | 0

Pakistani Super League finally take a schedule to start after 5 year’s long wait. Pakistani Cricket Board will kick of this T20 tournament on 4th February 2016 and starts player from all over the cricket world will participating in it. Just before the week of T20 World cup grand final will be on field at 24th February.

Pakistan Super league’s 5 team are representing 5 cities of Pakistan and PCB’s planned to make it 10 teams league within next 5 years.

Pakistan Super League

Some big name like Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga, Kevin Pieterson, and Brad Haddin from international already sign up them on the PSL. And Pakistan’s national cricketer have also confirmed them for the tournament.

In the whole tournament 23 games will host by Dubai International Cricket Stadium which earlier know as Dubai Sports Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium in 21 days and it divided in 2 phase; group stage and playoffs. Dubai International Cricket Stadium have a spectators capacity of 30,000 after expandable from 25,000.

In the group stage every team will play twice with other 4 teams and top 4 team of the group stage will play on the play off rounds. In the play-off rounds first match winner will play final match directly and the defeats team will get another chance. Other hand 2nd play-off defats team will eliminate from the tournament and the winner will play with the losers of 1st play-off. And that match winner will play with first match winner of play-off round at final match on 24th February.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug