Pakistan vs South Africa Team Squads 2013 UAE Series

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Wednesday, September 11th, 2013 | 32

Pakistan team squad 2013 South Africa UAE Series

Pakistan are currently playing their last game on the tour of Zimbabwe, they won the ODI series 2-1, while after strulling in the first test match they up their game and won the first test, while the 2nd test is nicely poised as we write. Next series is a crucial one at neutral grounds in UAE against South Africa, and than Sri Lanka and here is the possible team squads for South Africa Series.

The Series has all format matches, starting with 2 test match, 5 ODI match and than the two T20 matches starting from 14th October and will be played through 15 November 2013. All the matches will be played in UAE venues of Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

Pakistan’s Possible Team Squads:

Pakistan (A) will play a 3 day warm up match against South Africa and in that game players many players will be given a chance and captain will be Umar Amin here is the squad for Pakistan A vs South Africa.

  • Pakistan (A) Squad (Warm up Match 8-10 Oct)

Umar Amin (captain), Shaan Masood, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Faisal Iqbal, Asad Shafiq, Ehsan Adil, Ahmad Jamal, Akber-ur-Rehman, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Sohaib Maqsood, Aizaz Cheema, Imran Khan, Mohammad Rizwan.

Pakistan Test Squad – Final Squad

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (capt)
  2. Younis Khan
  3. Asad Shafiq
  4. Ahmed Shehzad
  5. Khurram Manzoor
  6. Azhar Ali
  7. Shan Masood
  8. Umar Amin
  9. Adnan Akmal (wk)
  10. Saeed Ajmal
  11. Zulfiqar Babar
  12. Abdur Rehman
  13. Junaid Khan
  14. Mohammad Irfan
  15. Rahat Ali

One Day Ineternational Squad – Not Confirmed

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (captain)
  2. Mohammad Hafeez
  3. Ahmed Shahzad
  4. Umar Akmal
  5. Asad Shafiq
  6. Umar Amin
  7. Sarfraz Ahmed (wk)
  8. Shahid Afridi
  9. Haris Sohail
  10. Mohammad Irfan
  11. Saeed Ajmal
  12. Asad Ali
  13. Anwar Ali
  14. Junaid Khan
  15. Abdul Rehman

Twenty20 Squad – Not Confirmed

  1. Mohammad Hafeez (captain),
  2. Umar Akmal
  3. Ahmed Shahzad
  4. Shahid Afridi
  5. Umar Amin
  6. Sarfraz Ahmed
  7. Sohaib Maqsood
  8. Asad Ali
  9. Mohammad Irfan
  10. Saeed Ajmal
  11. Junaid Khan
  12. Sohail Tanvir
  13. Zulfiqar Babar
  14. Anwar Ali
  15. Haris Sohail


The above squads are not confirmed yet, so bookmark this page and comeback here after the Zimbabwe series or when the squads have been announced. From the above players couple of changes are expected to be made but nothing is confirmed yet.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

  • hijab

    if misbah is the captain than pakistan will surely won the series inshalla

    • masood

      But know change if shahid af caption then pakistan win why may be 2015 last year of shahid so he will work hard know

    • fahim

      yeah u r rite hijab
      misbah is a hero

  • masood

    So i request cricket board of pakistan plz give one more chance shahid inshalla pakistan win

  • pakistan6961


    give chance abdur razzaq odi and t 20 plz because he is a greate match winner

    • KK

      yes off course Abdul Razzaq should be in the team.

  • shahbaz

    odi ka captain afridi,test ka misbah,and t20 ka hafeez he hona chaheya aur hume imran nazir,abdul razzaq ko bhi chance dena chahye

    • Shoukat Kiani

      ODI ka Captain Afradi hona chaiya ur ODI main Razzaq aur Imran Nazir ko chance zaroor milna chaiya

  • muhammad faisal

    plz enter three player razzaq, kamran akmal and muhammad yousuf

  • mesumgondal

    Mesum says:
    Razzaq is a good player,Chance zaroor milna chaiye.


    razzaq ko chane zaroor dena chiya

  • shaban

    afridi odi ka captan hona caheya or razzaq or imran nazir ko zror chance milna cahea

  • kaab

    abdur razzaq ko imran nazir ko bhi chance milna chahe .it’s not fear with them?????

  • hahaha

    razzaq ko hane milna chahiye

  • nmk

    why imran nazir kya galat kiya hai usne sab bekar player ko zabdasti khilaya jata hai & imran nazir . abdul razzaq PCB ke kya dushman hai

  • Sajawal Hussain

    razzaq and shoaib should be given a chance

  • pakistani fan

    abdul razzak done well in uae against sa .why he not pick iam shock .pakistan selector commitee mind not working properly .there dicision taking pakistan team to backward .u have lots of experience player when they should be team should be look good and strong. sarfaraz is not that much good for t20 .playing 11 should be strong .then only u win games .one weaker player take u to defeat.they not understanding that.simply taking chances against fail youngster like sarfaraz harris sohail.where is razahasan spinner wonderful talented bowler.

  • pakistani fan

    misbah bhai dont waste ball….shahid bhai play with peasance .jamshed dont play irresponsible shot after 50 .u thinking your jobs done .

  • pakistani cricket fan

    misbah bhai dont waste ball….shahid bhai play with peasance .jamshed dont play irresponsible shot after 50

  • pakistani cricket fan

    pakistan squad should be like this
    1.naser jamshed hafeez
    3.kamran akmal
    4.shoaib malik
    5.misbah ul haq
    6.umar akmal
    7.shahid afridi
    8.abdul razzak
    9.saeed ajmal irfan
    11.junaid khan or umar gul

    • umair aqeel

      oh excellent pakistani fans please i also want this team please……….
      1.naser jamshed hafeez
      3.kamran akmal
      4.shoaib malik
      5.misbah ul haq
      6.umar akmal
      7.shahid afridi
      8.abdul razzak
      9.saeed ajmal irfan
      11.junaid khan or umar gul
      and afridi captain of odi
      misbah captain of test
      hafeez captain of t20

      • umair aqeel

        please do this…………that i say you pakistan inshallah won

  • ssppakistan

    test cricket team 1 khurram manzoor 2muhammad hafeez 3 asad shafiq 4 younas khan 5 umer akmal[wk] 6 misbahul haq[cap] 7 umer amin 8 abdul rehman 9 junaid khan 10 saeed ajmal 11rahat ali

  • muhammah suhaib

    one day international squad for pakistan 1 ahmad shehzad 2 shan masood 3 muhammad hafeez 4asad shafiq 5 umer akmal[wk] 6 umar amin[cap] 7shahid afridi 8 abdur rehman 9 umer gul 10 saeed ajmal 11 junaid khan

  • uygu

    pakistan ko opener change karnay hogy

  • muhammad

    plz slector se ik hath jor ke guzarish hai ke razzak ko is odi or t20 main chance de plz wo dunya ka saab se acha all rounder hai plz khuda ke waste shahid afridi jesa hero hai wo plz razzak ko chance de

  • arslan

    Muje lagta ha k pcb so kar pak team ka squad bnati ha pak team mein boht tallented payer mojod hain par unhein chance qu nhi diya jaata why

  • muhammad fawad khan

    plz my request.plz abdurazzak aur naya keeper jo batsmen bhi hai in dono ko select karday plzzzzzzzzzzz

  • irfan malik

    pakistan main muhammad aamir bowler ko uthao woh bohat hi accha bowler hai usko uthao

  • irfan malik

    imran nazir woww vip khiladi hai ji usko khilao

  • pakistani fans

    why player like afridi is at no.6 ..after that no one can bat properly have to use responsible player at that number 6..player like razzak .afridi should open for pakistan with jamshed.

  • salman khan

    imran nazir ko shamel karna chaheae

Pin It
TSM Plug