New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka 5th ODI (Overview)

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Tuesday, January 13th, 2015 | 0

At the 5th ODI matches between NZ will host SL at University Oval stadium on Dunedin. The 5th ODI will kick-off at 5:00 PM BST on 22nd January. Watch this 5th match of 7th match series at SD Sports Max and NEO Sports.

Match Information:

Match Date: 20 January 2015, Tuesday.

Series: SL tour in NZ 2014-15.

Match: N Zealand vs. S Lanka 4th ODI match

Kick-off: 5:00 PM BST and 5:30PM IST and 22:00 GMT

Stadium: University Oval, Dunedin

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

Broadcast TV Channel List:

SKY Sports HD and SKY Sport HD, NEO Sports (Sri Lanka and India), SD Sports Max, OSN SportsCricket HD.

Team squad:

New Zealand team squad for the 5th ODI Match:

L Ronchi, K Williamson, A Milne, G Elliott, K Mills, C Anderson, T Boult, B McCullum, R Taylor, M Guptill, T Southee, T Latham, M McClenaghan, N McCullum, D Vettori

Sri Lanka’s team squad for 5th ODI Match:

A Mathews, L Malinga, T Perera, L Thirimanne, K Sangakkara, J Mendis, T Dilshan, S Senanayake, M Jayawardene, N Kulasekara, D Chandimal, S Eranga, R Herath, D Karunaratne, S Lakmal, D Prasad.


H2H and Match Brief:

NZ and SL in their cricket history played 91 matches. 38 matches won by NZ sides and 38 matches also won by SL sides. Out of 91 matches, 15 matches were tie or finished without result.

The last series between SL and NZ was in Sri Lanka at 2013. In that 3 match series TM Dilshan had scored 189 runs with 94.5 averages and number of 3 fifties. Kumar Sangakara also got 2 fifties and scored 150 runs in the last series against New Zealand. Tom Latham is the New Zealanders opener scored most 99 runs for the team NZ in that series. His 86 runs innings was the highest individual innings in that series.

K. Mills from New Zealand took 5 wickets for 100 runs in this 3 match’s series. Sri Lankans N Kulasekara also picks out 5 wickets for 67 runs. The best bowling figure was 4 for 34 in the series. That was achieved by N Kulasekara.

At the current series M. Jayawardene already got a hundred. Brandon McCullum is in his best form in his career, he had also got a fifty at the way to winning the first match of the current series. CJ Anderson also played 81 runs innings in the low scoring first matches.

Young McCenaghan got 4 wickets for 36 runs in the first match. The nest match if the series will held at the same ground on 24 January.


About the Author

TSM Plug