Nepal Tour of Netherlands Fixture

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 24th, 2015 | 1

Nepal Tour of Netherlands Fixture

The Asian team Nepal will play some T20 as a part of the T20 qualification matches which will be started on 9th July 2015 in Ireland and Scotland and end at 26th July. Before this they have to play 4 T20 matches vs. Netherlands which will be played on from 30th June and the last match will be start played on the 3rd July. For the first 2 matches, the venue are fixed up The VRA Ground at Amstelveen and last 2 match will be play off in Hazelaarweg, Rotterdam

Nepal Vs Netherlands

Nepal comes to the lime light on the previous ICC T20 World Cup at Bangladesh with some brilliant performance. And they are now started their journey for qualifying of next ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at India.

  1. Nepal Squad :

Paras Khadka (c), Pradeep Airee, Binod Bhandari, Shakti Gauchan, Karan KC, Subash Khakurel, Siddhant Lohani, Rajesh Pulami, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Mandal, Jitendra Mukhiya, Basant Regmi, Sagar Pun, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawkar

  1. Netherlands Squad:

Peter Borren (c), Wesley Barresi (vc)k Rahil Ahmed, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Ahsan Malik, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren, Thijs van Schelven, Tobias Visee (wk)

Nepal Tour of Netherlands Broadcast TV Channels:

  • Nepali TV
  • Star Sports
  • NBC

Fixture of the Tournament:

Date Time Match Venue
30th June 20:30 IST and 15:00 GMT 1st T20 VRA Cricket Ground
1st July 20:30 IST and 15:00 GMT 2nd T20 VRA Cricket Ground
2ndJuly 20:30 IST and 15:00 GMT 3rdT20 Hazelaarweg
3rdJuly 20:30 IST and 15:00 GMT 4thT20 Hazelaarweg


  • Nepal have played just 4 international T20 in this cricket history and win 2 of them and lost 2 as well.
  • They have played 2 ICC qualification round, first was at 2001 and their last appearances was at 2014.
  • Netherlands have played 2 ICC World Cup T20 first time was at 2009 and last was as previous world cup. They have 4 wins of their 9 ICC T20 World Cup matches besides of 5 defeats.
  • So far in this international career have played 76 ODI matches and have 28 victories besides 44 defeats.
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug