Lahore Whites won against Peshawar by 27 runs

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2017 | 0

14th season of National T20 Cup in Pakistan is going on which is organised by Pakistan Cricket Board. It is a domestic T20 cricket competition in Pakistan where total eight participants used to compete every season. Though, it was about to stage in August and September in every season but due to some series, it is postponed till the November. Now, It has started in 11th November, 2017. Already 21st match was gone and in the match, Lahore Whites won against Peshawar by 27 runs. Earlier the match lahore Whites won the toss and decided to bat first and the match was hosted at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. Lahore Whites scored 163 runs by batting first and in return Peshawar got packet in 136 runs. So, Lahore got victory  by 27 runs.

Kamran Akmal and Salman Butt started the innings of Lahore Whites. Both of them added 85 runs to the scoreboard. They almost dominated the opponent bowlers in the match. Kamran Akmal scored 52 runs in 40 balls where Salman Butt remained unbeaten and tried to make another partnership. But no one could stand for long with Butt. Butt scored 85 runs in 58 balls so far. He made fourteen 4’s in his innings highest. At the end of 20 overs, Lahore Whites scored 163 runs by losing four wickets so far. Bowlers of Peshawar could not show good performance. Sohail Khan, Kashif Bhatti and Kamran Ghulam took one wicket each.

On the other hand, Peshawar made a good start with Rafatullah Mohmand and Israrullah but in 1.5 overs, Rafatullah Mohmand was out by scoring 12 runs. Later in 37 runs, Peshawar lost another wicket. They started to lose wickets within a regular gap. No one could cross 30 runs milestone in the match. Naved Yasin scored highest 25 runs for the team. Saif Badar scored 22 runs and Sohail Khan scored 22 runs so far for Peshawar. Finally, in 19.3 overs, they lost all wickets by the meantime, they scored 136 runs so far. Lahore bowlers were quite successful and tied their innings so early. Umaid Asif took four wickets highest where Ehsan Adil and Asif Ali took two wickets each. Salman Butt and Umaid Asif were announced as the player of the match. Lahore Whites will play their next match against Islamabad in next 24th November, 2017 at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi. And Peshawar will play their next match in 23rd November, 2017 against Faisalabad.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug