Lahore Blues won the title of National T20 Cup

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, December 13th, 2017 | 0

Lahore Blues won the title of National T20 Cup 2017/18. They played the final against lahore Whites and the match was taken  place in 30th November, 2017 at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The final match was day/ night competition where Lahore Whites won the toss and decided to bat first. They scored 127 runs by losing five wickets in 20 overs. The score was not enough in T20 competition. Basically Lahore Blues bowlers made the proper line and length and so, they did tie the opponent innings so early. Finally, Lahore Blues scored 131 runs by losing three wickets. They had to play just 17.3 overs to reach the destination.

Lahore Blues won the title of National T20 Cup

Earlier in 30th November, 2017 at Rawalpindi the two big and potential contenders of National T20 Cup faced against each other. It was the second meeting between this two giants in the ongoing season. Earlier they faced against each other once and Lahore Blues won the group stage match. At last they met in final where once again Lahore Blues beat the Whites by seven wickets.

Lahore Whites came to bat by winning the toss. Kamran Akmal and Salman Butt opened their innings and in their opening partnership, they added 34 runs. Kamran Akmal once again was fallen earley. He scored 20 runs. But Salman Butt stood very strong and remained unbeaten till the last. He scored 62 runs in 59 balls. His playing style was almost ODI type. He took just few number of big shot in the match. However, but he did not get good companion with him.Sami Aslam, Asif Zakir, Umar Akmal and Aamer did not make long innings but Aamer scored highest 15 runs. Finally, Bilal Asif remained not out with Salman Butt. They did not get much runs in bat but finished their innings with 127 runs by losing five wickets. Atif Jabbar took highest two wickets for the team.

Imam-ul-Haq and Ahmed Shehzad started their innings very good. Their opening partnership made 43 runs when it was broken by Umaid Asif. He scored just 22. Like Whites Salman Butt, opener Imam remained not out and finished the innings very good. He scored 59 runs. His companion skipper Hafeez got runs. Later, in 17.3 overs they scored 131 runs. Lahore Blues lost total three wickets to reach the destination. Asif Ali, Umaid Asis and Bilal Asif took one wicket each for Lahore Whites.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug